7/13 Gracie PMPS 150 +2 109

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/12 Recap:
AMPS: 181
+2: 193
+4: 136
+4: 121
+6.5: 137
+8.5: 212
PMPS: 256
+3: 208
+5: 223
+10: 290


Good afternoon! I hope you've all had a great day.

I'm still trying to figure out if Gracie needs to go up or if she needs to go down. She's pretty flat...flat flat. Yesterday flat blue today flat yellow. She did great on this dose before and even on the lower dose, .75u, she did better than she is doing now. I've been toying with perhaps taking her back down to .75u but I'm afraid if that isn't the right answer, she will linger at higher numbers longer so my tendency is to take her up again until she hits a breakthrough dose. Could her eyes be the problem? Possibly but they have been a variable all along...they might be a little weepier. I guess I will start giving her the cyclosporine drops (which she hates) just to see if that eases anything that could raise the BG. They sure don't seem to bother her. I looked in her mouth again today and to my untrained eye, it looks just like it did when the dental vetty saw her in May. And I brush every day....which doesn't mean something can crop up. She seems to be feeling great....playful, purry, eating, pooing.....all normal 5Ps.

I had an appointment this morning and then spent the rest of the day going to all the pet stores to collect what few bags of Duck and Pea pill pockets they each had left. Very time consuming but now I have about 12 packages and she only gets 2 a day. If you read my condo early yesterday, you missed that I gave her a dog duck and pea pill pocket yesterday and it was not her friend....she was coming down nicely and came to a screeching halt afterwards. So...I just walked in the door.

My next task today is to go back to the micropipettor and try again on dosing with the Terumos that I got this week. MJ sent me some more good instructions and I'm going to try those to see if I can get the dose right.....especially because if I raise her dose, it will be to 1u and that will be easier to figure out with the equipment.

Paws crossed I can figure out how to get our green baby back :-D BBL.
 
Re: 7/13 Gracie AMPS 237 +6 206 +9 213

Maybe Gracie's numbers are a bit high because she's been sneaking licks off the rims of the adult beverages ;-)
Jokes aside: I really hope to see some greens from Miss Gracie soon! Good luck with the micropipettor and Terumos. Hope it helps bring your baby girl back to where she belongs: The Lil Stinka Club!
 
Re: 7/13 Gracie AMPS 237 +6 206 +9 213

HI Marje.

Sending love and scritches, to my little brown striped sweetheart.
Good luck with the calipers and Terumos syringes, Marje. I know you will find that perfect, sweet dose soon. :smile:
 
Re: 7/13 Gracie AMPS 237 +6 206 +9 213

Hi Marje, not Gracie numbers. I hope you can figure out what's up with her numbers. Could it be that the dog duck and pea pill pocket sent her up? Good luck with the dosing and Tuermos. Have a good evening and hope Gracie comes down.
 
Re: 7/13 Gracie AMPS 237 +6 206 +9 213

hi guys! Good luck with the syringes - I have no doubt that you will figure it out.

And Gracie - girl - what are you doing on the yellow floor? Don't wait for Mannie - he's on the slow escalator today....

Have a great evening guys.
 
Re: 7/13 Gracie AMPS 237 +6 206 +9 213

Oh, Miss Gracie...playing the FD game to the fullest, are we? Keep the beans guessing...Trix tells me it is TONS of fun!

I am positive you'll get Green Gracie back sooner rather than later. Sounds like you are set on the PPs. I don't remember if you saw the condo I posted the other day...it appears that EntirelyPets may have a few left, but I think you have to call to find out. I had ordered 2 packs for Mario months ago, and at that time, they were backordered, then shortly thereafter they were discontinued. I figured it was a done deal. Then, out of the blue, those two backordered packs showed up on my doorstep earlier this week! So, it could be worth giving them a buzz to see if they have any left.

Have a great evening!!
 
Re: 7/13 Gracie AMPS 237 +6 206 +9 213

C'mon down, Gracie! I hope you figure out how to get Gracie back in better numbers SOON!

Have a great evening -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 7/13 Gracie PMPS 150

Thank you all for your support. Paws crossed, touch wood, anti jinx....come on baby girl...you know what to do!

Amy: yes...I did call them and was told the PPs were discontinued and they had none. Thus my trek around Tucson today. I called all the pet stores, had any that had them hold them for me, and then drove to all of them and got a
bag here and there. A couple of the feed stores said they hadn't heard and they had alot of customers who used those so they were going to call the Greenies company.

I've spent the last three hours working with the MJ and Terumo syringes and the micropipettor. I got my current dose and a 1u dose translated from one to the other. It is an exacting and time consuming process. The Terumo barrels are much more narrow than the MJs so, for example, the dose we're on now measures 1.43mm on the MJs with the calipers but the exact same dose on the Terumos (as translated using the micropipettor first to make sure the dose is the same) measures 1.75mm with the calipers.

I found, similar to MJ/Donny, that the Monoject syringes are pretty off. Using the micropipettor, the 1u in the MJs actually measured 1.46u. The Terumos were more accurate but that's probably just because I happened to find one syringe that was marked correctly. I think I'm going to have to go through all my doses and translate them......ARRGGHHH!!

This is me now after all this time (but at least I got two doses down):
crazy.jpg


Sorry I haven't been around but I want to get this done so I can decide what to do on switching syringes. I've got to test the Princess right now.
 
Sounds like you need one of those adult beverages. I've had mine and am wondering if Tess will let me go to bed tonight, it's starting to look that way.

I hope you get it settled w/ the syringes, I'll need to order more in a month and may have to give the Terumos a try.

Scritches to Gracie, Tobey and Gus. I got three plates thrown and will now have to wait for them to get fired. Mike said he has some similar glazes anything different or specific you would like.
 
that sounds like a horribly frustrating afternoon. fwiw, perhaps you could just draw a line across the ss and start fresh when you make the switch. trying to figure out the past would be a huge job and it might not really even be accurate.

you're going to be really happy to get it figured out. sounds like you're just about there.

make sure to leave gracie's condo open where she can see it tonight! the threat has been issued, gracie! better work that juice!

we're going to be gone all day tomorrow, btw. daryl's been working on a bridge in portland for the past several years and the grand opening is tomorrow, and he wants to go. not sure if punkin's going with us or if we're trying to go inbetween shots and leaving him equipped with his friend, the autofeeder. enjoy your saturday!
 
Ann...oh could I ever use that adult beverage but I'm sole BIC...

Julie....I'm not so worried about the SS as I am just worried about the dose...the amount. They are so far off but I'm getting there! Thats very cool about Daryl. Have fun and be careful.
 
Gracie, you are almost back to being Green Gracie. Go girl! I guess that's what happens after a day of flat yellows.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top