Gracie's Yesterday
7/12 Recap:
AMPS: 181
+2: 193
+4: 136
+4: 121
+6.5: 137
+8.5: 212
PMPS: 256
+3: 208
+5: 223
+10: 290
Good afternoon! I hope you've all had a great day.
I'm still trying to figure out if Gracie needs to go up or if she needs to go down. She's pretty flat...flat flat. Yesterday flat blue today flat yellow. She did great on this dose before and even on the lower dose, .75u, she did better than she is doing now. I've been toying with perhaps taking her back down to .75u but I'm afraid if that isn't the right answer, she will linger at higher numbers longer so my tendency is to take her up again until she hits a breakthrough dose. Could her eyes be the problem? Possibly but they have been a variable all along...they might be a little weepier. I guess I will start giving her the cyclosporine drops (which she hates) just to see if that eases anything that could raise the BG. They sure don't seem to bother her. I looked in her mouth again today and to my untrained eye, it looks just like it did when the dental vetty saw her in May. And I brush every day....which doesn't mean something can crop up. She seems to be feeling great....playful, purry, eating, pooing.....all normal 5Ps.
I had an appointment this morning and then spent the rest of the day going to all the pet stores to collect what few bags of Duck and Pea pill pockets they each had left. Very time consuming but now I have about 12 packages and she only gets 2 a day. If you read my condo early yesterday, you missed that I gave her a dog duck and pea pill pocket yesterday and it was not her friend....she was coming down nicely and came to a screeching halt afterwards. So...I just walked in the door.
My next task today is to go back to the micropipettor and try again on dosing with the Terumos that I got this week. MJ sent me some more good instructions and I'm going to try those to see if I can get the dose right.....especially because if I raise her dose, it will be to 1u and that will be easier to figure out with the equipment.
Paws crossed I can figure out how to get our green baby back
BBL.
7/12 Recap:
AMPS: 181
+2: 193
+4: 136
+4: 121
+6.5: 137
+8.5: 212
PMPS: 256
+3: 208
+5: 223
+10: 290
Good afternoon! I hope you've all had a great day.
I'm still trying to figure out if Gracie needs to go up or if she needs to go down. She's pretty flat...flat flat. Yesterday flat blue today flat yellow. She did great on this dose before and even on the lower dose, .75u, she did better than she is doing now. I've been toying with perhaps taking her back down to .75u but I'm afraid if that isn't the right answer, she will linger at higher numbers longer so my tendency is to take her up again until she hits a breakthrough dose. Could her eyes be the problem? Possibly but they have been a variable all along...they might be a little weepier. I guess I will start giving her the cyclosporine drops (which she hates) just to see if that eases anything that could raise the BG. They sure don't seem to bother her. I looked in her mouth again today and to my untrained eye, it looks just like it did when the dental vetty saw her in May. And I brush every day....which doesn't mean something can crop up. She seems to be feeling great....playful, purry, eating, pooing.....all normal 5Ps.
I had an appointment this morning and then spent the rest of the day going to all the pet stores to collect what few bags of Duck and Pea pill pockets they each had left. Very time consuming but now I have about 12 packages and she only gets 2 a day. If you read my condo early yesterday, you missed that I gave her a dog duck and pea pill pocket yesterday and it was not her friend....she was coming down nicely and came to a screeching halt afterwards. So...I just walked in the door.
My next task today is to go back to the micropipettor and try again on dosing with the Terumos that I got this week. MJ sent me some more good instructions and I'm going to try those to see if I can get the dose right.....especially because if I raise her dose, it will be to 1u and that will be easier to figure out with the equipment.
Paws crossed I can figure out how to get our green baby back