7/12 Meadow's AMPS 214...slightly reduced dose

Status
Not open for further replies.

Meadow

Member Since 2010
It's the dawn of a new day, LL! Well, okay, so it's not dawn anymore. :-D

I had every intention of seeing the sun rise this morning so I could test Meadow, but having made it only until 1am last night before my body just konked out and my eyes dropped shut on their own, the sound of the alarm did absolutely nothing except annoy my DH. :lol: Ah well. So much for a 24 hour curve. Anyway, we had a nice 214 at AMPS this morning. Given her below 50 bg level in the past few days, we shot a straight 1u this morning, down from a fat unit. Let's see what that does to her numbers today. I have to go out shortly, but should be able to run back home and get atleast +4 or +5 reading. I THINK that seems to be her nadir time anyway.

WCR: All P's in place...she's perky, ate well this morning and is lying on the bay windowsill watcing the birds right now. Life is good. :smile:


Yesterday's adventure: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=19486
 
:lol: I usually do not hear my alarm and when that happens, DH starts poking me till i wake up. I know I am not fully awake when I do those tests in the wee hours. But, if there is ever a LOW...I bolt awake like lightning! :shock:
I grew up on LI...we have family still there too. Hope you are having nicer weather now!
Low yellow for Meadow...hmmmm...wonder what she can do with that today? Should be interesting!
 
What a nice start today for Meadow... here ya on the wee hours thing - I never do those well, don't hear the alarm, and well - not my strong point. :lol: Good luck with the dosecrease!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top