dodgingwrenches
Member Since 2010
Okay, I learned my lesson... I know I would panic in the past when I got a new-to-me lower BG level come shot time, and either split the dose or skip the shot - neither ideal. Well, today you'll be proud of me. Despite being in the blue, I gave the full dose. After eating at shot-time, his BG did rise a little and the full dose didn't hypo him. I learned my lesson :mrgreen: After a slight rise, he's now at +3 a smidgeon below his PMPS. Usually, the large 180 point drops would be by +3, so I don't have to worry about such a large drop when he's in the blue.
Just for fun and to see what a normal kitty's BG are like, I poked my fat cat Merlin. A nice 95. And, he didn't even struggle (had to poke twice because the first time I either didn't get enough blood, or didn't see it with his black fur). I think I'm becoming the prick master :thumbup
Just for fun and to see what a normal kitty's BG are like, I poked my fat cat Merlin. A nice 95. And, he didn't even struggle (had to poke twice because the first time I either didn't get enough blood, or didn't see it with his black fur). I think I'm becoming the prick master :thumbup
:mrgreen: