7/11 Casper AMPS 391 PMPS 498

Status
Not open for further replies.

wayleng

Member Since 2010
AMPS = 391
+4 = 402
+7 = 428
PMPS = 498

A nice recovery from last night's PMPS of 464. I suspect that yesterday, we had some bounce as her AMPS was lower than I would have expected. And today's is about what I would have expected with the downward trend we've been seeing. We should be home today and can get a spot check in mid-day.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=19417
 
Re: 7/11 Casper AMPS 391

Good morning Charlene and Casper! Ouch on the 464 - been there too... never fun, but this morning is better. Do hope things come down even more today - have a good one!
 
Thanks Michelle! Did you survive the heat? Our house is still a toasty 80+ degrees inside. Needless to say, the kitties are none-to-happy about the heat and spend most of the day just be lazy.

As for today - things definitely didn't go in the direction I had hoped. I suppose it could be a little bit of bounce. I don't want to up the dose with me going out of town. DH will not be able to do any spot checks during the day. And he'll be lucky if she lets him get her AMPS/PMPS. But I give him a lot of credit because he definitely has a lot more confidence in HOW to do it. He is almost as efficient as me. :lol:

So, we'll see where we are in the morning. The good news is that outside of the readings we're getting, she is acting and eating well.
 
When will you be returning? Does DH know how to get a ketone test or can you show him? With numbers this high, it's good prevention to get a ketone test as often as you can.
 
Sienne said what I was thinking. I actually think you have plenty of room to increase the dose, if DH will at least be testing at shot times. According to the protocol you can increase by 0.5, but if you're uncomfortable with that due to being out of town, you can go up to 3.5 (easier to measure anyway, so that's nice).
 
Hey Charlene! Yep, survived the heat, Mannie too. He's pretty good at finding cool spots to lay - including water puddles.

Good luck to DH, and testing while you are gone. Mine can't do it - so it's just me. Good luck with the dosecrease, should you decided to go ahead with it.

Come on down Casper, before your bean leaves - she'd love to see you at a better number... you can do it!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top