Heike & BInie
Member Since 2024
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-9-binie-amps-408-3-345-5-383.291985/
Good evening,
since yesterday afternoon, I have been away for work most of the time. Yesterday evening the catsitter gave the shot and everything went very well. She even cuddled with Binie. I am so relieved, they like each other.


This morning went quite unexpected. I got up at 5:30 am the first time to give her a little snack and than put everything away for fasting. She ate everything with appetite. When I got up I saw that she had puked her snack. Before her injection time she drank water and puked everything out. Oh my.... When I tried to feed her she refused her lc and only licked the gravy of the hc wet food.
I was quite alarmed and didn't know how to go on with the insulin. Because I had to leave the house and didn't know what was going on, I decided to shoot but not the full dose of 1.25 IU. So I gave her .5 IU. When I came home for lunchtime, she was eating again with a normal appetite, also tonight. So the reduction was completely unnecessary.
I don't know what is going on with her stomach. I gave her healing earth two times today. I hope that helps.
She had three high cycles now in mostly pink, some red and yellow.
The ss just shows colours today, as I still have trouble with the reader (the Iphone I wanted to use didn't scan at the vet). I really hope we see some better numbers tonight but so far she didn't go down much.
Two more days away from home. I hope we will manage a little more smoothly the next days.
I hope everyone has a safe and relaxed evening with their kittys!


Good evening,
since yesterday afternoon, I have been away for work most of the time. Yesterday evening the catsitter gave the shot and everything went very well. She even cuddled with Binie. I am so relieved, they like each other.



This morning went quite unexpected. I got up at 5:30 am the first time to give her a little snack and than put everything away for fasting. She ate everything with appetite. When I got up I saw that she had puked her snack. Before her injection time she drank water and puked everything out. Oh my.... When I tried to feed her she refused her lc and only licked the gravy of the hc wet food.
I was quite alarmed and didn't know how to go on with the insulin. Because I had to leave the house and didn't know what was going on, I decided to shoot but not the full dose of 1.25 IU. So I gave her .5 IU. When I came home for lunchtime, she was eating again with a normal appetite, also tonight. So the reduction was completely unnecessary.
I don't know what is going on with her stomach. I gave her healing earth two times today. I hope that helps. She had three high cycles now in mostly pink, some red and yellow.
Two more days away from home. I hope we will manage a little more smoothly the next days.
I hope everyone has a safe and relaxed evening with their kittys!




