7/1 Templeton PMPS 234

My goodness, Jester and Templeton could be twins! My guys tend to do the "I don't have enough energy to meow" stare. If that doesn't work they come up and sit on my chest staring into my eyes, one on each side. If that doesn't work they give up and lay around in the general vicinity so they can keep an eye on me. Then when I say the B word (breakfast) heads snap around and they lead me to the kitchen yelling all the way to make me hurry up.
Twins for sure, but Jester has more Siamese style eyes like Clawdius. So cute they are. That is an adorable image right there. You have to record video of the B word and post it, amazing.
 
You can shoot at your usual time of 10:15 pm. The half hour delay this morning does not affect your PM shot time.
Ah see here is the problem, I forgot to mention doi. I was setting up the auto feeder today, loaded it to test it out, went to make dinner, can you guess what happened while I was forgetting it was close to 2 hours until PMPS?
 
Shoot 1U. Get a +2.

You can take off the AM cycle numbers from your thread title and just add the PMPS and the numbers after that.
Ok, fed and done. I was talking to my husband and asked him, "what do you think we would have done here without their help, give like .6"? He goes, "oh no, we wouldn't have given him anything, it's really good you found these people to help".
 
Ok, fed and done. I was talking to my husband and asked him, "what do you think we would have done here without their help, give like .6"? He goes, "oh no, we wouldn't have given him anything, it's really good you found these people to help".
If I had not found FDMB, I would have been feeding Bandit high carb "diabetic prescription" food and giving her an insulin not suited to cats! :rolleyes:

I think he might bounce tonight. If his +2 is higher than PMPS, you can call it a night!
 
Sorry, just seeing these. Lantus is dosed based on nadirs - how low a dose is taking the BG. He is bouncing from the lows of today. Bounces are normal and frustrating!

We don't know yet what his ideal dose is. Normally we start at 0.5U or 1U and gradually increase by 0.25U till we hit a good dose. In cases like Templeton where there is a good change, we can only drop the dose to a certain level that we think he will be safe at (not go too low from the food change) and then work our way up or down to his ideal dose.

It's possible that he may need a higher dose than 1U. The 2.75U depot is still influencing his numbers. Once we are able to see what the 1U does for him, we can accordingly go up or down.
 
Sorry, just seeing these. Lantus is dosed based on nadirs - how low a dose is taking the BG. He is bouncing from the lows of today. Bounces are normal and frustrating!

We don't know yet what his ideal dose is. Normally we start at 0.5U or 1U and gradually increase by 0.25U till we hit a good dose. In cases like Templeton where there is a good change, we can only drop the dose to a certain level that we think he will be safe at (not go too low from the food change) and then work our way up or down to his ideal dose.

It's possible that he may need a higher dose than 1U. The 2.75U depot is still influencing his numbers. Once we are able to see what the 1U does for him, we can accordingly go up or down.
No worries, glad to hear this huge increase is normal. Patience is key.
 
Twins for sure, but Jester has more Siamese style eyes like Clawdius. So cute they are. That is an adorable image right there. You have to record video of the B word and post it, amazing.
I haven't managed a video of the B word yet but I got this one of our needle routine. You can see the difference in interest depending on how I shake the treats. Of course since I was trying to video Clawdius stretched it way out but he is a Siamese after all. Usually as soon as the needle container pops he's right there plopping himself on my lap. lol Jester always gets a treat too but I can't let him up with us because he's too distracting for Clawdie.

 
I haven't managed a video of the B word yet but I got this one of our needle routine. You can see the difference in interest depending on how I shake the treats. Of course since I was trying to video Clawdius stretched it way out but he is a Siamese after all. Usually as soon as the needle container pops he's right there plopping himself on my lap. lol Jester always gets a treat too but I can't let him up with us because he's too distracting for Clawdie.

I want to see this routine, but the video is private!
 
Last edited:
Back
Top