Jack & Mopem'sMom
Member Since 2020
We are not changing a thing, I'm just praying Jack continues to cooperate with his numbers. He was a bit high yesterday evening, but came back down overnight to a good AM number so absolutely no complaints. He also ate a decent amount of 9 Lives pate this morning, so that meant less kibble, which is also a good thing. Variety is the spice of Jack's life lately and I wish the C/D pate wasn't such high carb. Pumpkin refuses to eat it, Jack's never had it, and I spent a ton of $ on it. I may feed it to my old lady cat Smudge; she eats anything and can afford a few extra calories right now. It seems as long as I vary the types of pate I offer Jack, I have a better shot at him eating more wet and less dry. I'm ordering the Ziwi peak next week, so hopefully the combo of Elsey's and Ziwi also contribute to lower numbers. Poor Jack is being somewhat neglected with everything going on with Pumpkin, I feel bad, but I can only manage so much.
Pumpkin is doing slightly better I think. He's starting to fight me on the meds, so although this makes life difficult, I take it as a sign he is feeling better. I have one of my security cameras on him 24/7 (he is hanging in the finished basement with his fellow rescue brother- it's sooo much cooler down there, the dehumidifier keeps it perfect- better than the AC- and he is ground level with the backyard critters for entertainment when I turn the radio off) He has been moving around, PLAYING (happy happy happy) and sleeping ON TOP of his brother. He's still in and out of the litterboxes for average spans of 45 minutes at a time, but he's not blocked, so until all the crystals in the bladder dissolve and the inflammation seriously reduces, I think this will just be the case. It's a lot better than the hospital. I'm posting a much happier pic of him below for @Diane Tyler's Mom. (Thinking of you and sending hugs)
I'm one of those freaks who is happy the weather forecast is dark and dismal- the cats and I hate fireworks, and even worse, the gun shots out here in the sticks. I always pray for rain for the entire 4th of July weekend, so apologies if ya'll don't see sun until Wednesday of next week...LOL! The lack of sun keeps the house cooler as well, and the big AC didn't get in the upstairs window yet, so anything that keeps the temps down I'm happy with since Jack's BG is so reactive to the heat. I hope you all have a happy, peaceful, quiet weekend with your furbabies.




to all.
Yesterday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-amps-188-7-holding-dose.279069/#post-3084410
A MUCH happier Pumpkin- it's blurry because he wouldn't stop rolling around and showing his belly for rubs:
Pumpkin is doing slightly better I think. He's starting to fight me on the meds, so although this makes life difficult, I take it as a sign he is feeling better. I have one of my security cameras on him 24/7 (he is hanging in the finished basement with his fellow rescue brother- it's sooo much cooler down there, the dehumidifier keeps it perfect- better than the AC- and he is ground level with the backyard critters for entertainment when I turn the radio off) He has been moving around, PLAYING (happy happy happy) and sleeping ON TOP of his brother. He's still in and out of the litterboxes for average spans of 45 minutes at a time, but he's not blocked, so until all the crystals in the bladder dissolve and the inflammation seriously reduces, I think this will just be the case. It's a lot better than the hospital. I'm posting a much happier pic of him below for @Diane Tyler's Mom. (Thinking of you and sending hugs)
I'm one of those freaks who is happy the weather forecast is dark and dismal- the cats and I hate fireworks, and even worse, the gun shots out here in the sticks. I always pray for rain for the entire 4th of July weekend, so apologies if ya'll don't see sun until Wednesday of next week...LOL! The lack of sun keeps the house cooler as well, and the big AC didn't get in the upstairs window yet, so anything that keeps the temps down I'm happy with since Jack's BG is so reactive to the heat. I hope you all have a happy, peaceful, quiet weekend with your furbabies.





to all.Yesterday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-amps-188-7-holding-dose.279069/#post-3084410
A MUCH happier Pumpkin- it's blurry because he wouldn't stop rolling around and showing his belly for rubs: