7/1 Boomer AMPs 187 PMPS 76 +3 86 and he is eating fine now.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPs 187 shooting 1.25u
This is cycle 6 after the two reduced doses; if he doesn't come down today I believe I should increase tomorrow? He has seen green on this dose though. Opinions please!

Last night I had issues getting Boomer to eat his +3. Even after adding a wee bit of fowl ball to the turkey pate, he still didn't seem to want it. I scooped it out on a plate and he'd eat a bite or two then walk away. I finally just added a couple of tbsp of fowl ball to the plate and he ate barely enough to make me happy. I left the plate of food out for him and eventually he ate most of it, he ate most of his +6, but didn't eat much of his +9.
Allen ate well again and once again he finished every smidgeon of his double serving of chicken pate and about half of his single serving of turkey pate.

Yesterday since we actually had some sun in the afternoon (and had Boomer's permission to leave) we went for a drive to a lavender farm that is about 1/2 hour away. I love photographing the lavender! We spent about an hour in their gardens (after receiving permission of course). Attached is an image of a butterfly (called a Spicebush Swallowtail) in the lavender.
 

Attachments

  • Spicebush Swallowtail in Lavender.jpg
    Spicebush Swallowtail in Lavender.jpg
    185.1 KB · Views: 64
Hmmm when your kitty does something out of routine.....
Boomer normally sleeps on the desk in the spare bedroom until about 30 minutes before his +3.
But a few minutes ago around +1 he walked into the living room and made himself comfy in the cat bed by the fireplace.
And being a helicopter mom kicks in. And I'm thinking......
So I go to check out his cat mat on the desk in the spare bedroom and yes there is a large puke on it.
It alarms me when Boomer pukes because he doesn't normally.
 
I remember your pics from the lavender fields..what a lovely little butterfly! . Can imagine how it must smell too.

Boomer, eat your fuds please buddy. I peaked last week but this school thing is hurting my brain :p. Sorry for the mix up the dental. Did you start a new AB? Boomer did get to the 59 just before the reduced doses. Also was that 133 @ PM +3 on the 28th accurate? If so, that was a huge drop and little man might be bouncing and will clear it today being the 6th cycle from that drop :confused: If not, think you're good to increase him tomorrow.

Happy Canada Day!!
 
Well I tested at +2 because I was concerned since he had barfed up his breffis but of course had insulin. But he's higher....ok to be expected if his tummy is upset.
I gave him a bit of chicken pate; I had to pick him up from his testing table and place him at the dish....he walked away and started licking his lips and sure enough puked a bit again. sigh
I have no idea what could be causing this....at breffis this morning I did give him a bit of chicken feast along with his turkey & giblets but it was only maybe 1/4 helping.....but he seemed fine up until an hour ago so perhaps that bit of chicken feast didn't sit well in his tummy.
 
I was hopeful that Boomer would eat at +3 but he wouldn't. Just licked his lips and walked away. I dug out my supply of pepcid AC but it expired 3 years ago so DH searched high and low for a drugstore that was open and was finally able to get some pepcid ac. I gave Boomer 1/4 tablet about + 5. It's about 1/2 hour until +6; he hasn't eaten since t/f/s (which was puked up) and I haven't tried giving him any food since +3 so once again I'm hopefully that when he hears his auto feeder turn he will eat.
 
I was hopeful that Boomer would eat at +3 but he wouldn't. Just licked his lips and walked away. I dug out my supply of pepcid AC but it expired 3 years ago so DH searched high and low for a drugstore that was open and was finally able to get some pepcid ac. I gave Boomer 1/4 tablet about + 5. It's about 1/2 hour until +6; he hasn't eaten since t/f/s (which was puked up) and I haven't tried giving him any food since +3 so once again I'm hopefully that when he hears his auto feeder turn he will eat.
He might need Cerenia. Why is it always on a holiday weekend that these things happen?! :confused:
 
+6 234
Boomer was showing some interest in his auto feeder. When it turned at +6 he did take a bite or two of his fuds but then turned away. So I put a tsp of his favourite Fowl Ball on a plate and with a little persuasion he ate that. I will wait at least another hour and try a bit more food.
 
Just catching up now - poor Boomer! And poor you! My animals are also notorious for picking holiday weekends for medical emergencies (I still shudder when I think about Einstein's torn nail). Very glad that he's feeling better!
 
PMPS 76?????? shooting 1.25u
And yes I retested and got a slightly lower number :rolleyes:
And apparently DH and I are no longer going to the fireworks tonight:( although I do believe I will test Boomer at +1.
 
Glad to see that Boomer has recovered nicely. I'm sure it was just one of those things. Just like with people. I'm glad you didn't need to go to the ER.

Happy Canada Day! Is it too late to go to the fireworks?
 
Since Boomer went up a bit at +1 I gave him a bowl of Fowl Ball and we headed to the fireworks knowing we wouldn't be gone long. Fireworks were awesome!
+3 86
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top