6/9 Shakes - BOUNCE

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmartini4

Very Active Member
DAMN!!
he had a pre shot of 356,
I was hoping today that this would have been that start of something good...
guess I was wrong

oh well...we will just keep on pluggin on...

possibly with soe wine tonight!

Hope all is well!

Denise and SHakes
 
Wine is GOOD and don't forget to inhale deeply and exhale slowly!!!

Both really do help!
 
Boing, boing. Next time I think I would reduce the dose on a reduced PS. They usually say 1/2 to 3/4 the normal shot.

BTW I think this is the start of something good.
 
Re: 6/9 Shakes - BOUNCE-QUESTION

Thanks,
Robin, do you mean I should have shot at the 156 and shoot him up with 2.5 units or half
of the 3.15 units?

Hopefully this will be important for me to know if he should do this to me again
He is still so high tonight, I hate seeing him like this
 
Right, your PS was roughly half of what you are shooting the 3.15u into so you would want to lower your dose accordingly. They usually recommend 1/2 to 3/4 of regular dose.

The trick is to not reduce so much that you lose the traction you are getting. You may be getting a breakthrough here, so let the bounce clear and see where you are then.
 
I'll disagree a little with the 1/2 to 3/4. :mrgreen: I think it's more like shoot at least 3/4 of your normal dose. If this is your 1st lower PS and it's all new data collection, then maybe 3/4. If that isn't enough, then raise from there. Dropping the dose in 1/2 is quite a lot. Unless you got a 50 nadir on the higher PS, even dropping down to 3/4 is an over-reduction for the most part from what I have seen. It's just a safety move to data gather before you raise back up. Many cats don't need any dose reduction at all, since most aren't hitting nadirs of 50 on the higher PSs anyhow. If you are home and can monitor, I would shoot either the full dose, or reduce it by maybe 0.2 (so down to 3u for you), and then get in spot tests at maybe +3 and +5 (more often if the #s go lowish). If you aren't home, then I might do the 3/4 scheme.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top