6/8 Poe AMPS 338 +4 347 PMPS 298 dosing ?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/8 Poe AMPS 338

Hi!
I think you forgot to link to your 6/7 post. :smile: Here's one until you get back to put it in. Poe's 6/7 condo
ok Poe, bring it on down little one!
I just read you 6/7 condo. Do I ever remember being exactly where you are now!! In fact, i'm still "learning backwards" as you say :-D :-D That's so true!! I guess we get tossed into the FD pool and have to learn to swim, quick!!! once we can keep our head above water, there's time to go back and try to digest all the information!
Have a wonderful day.. hugs to you and scritches to Poe.
 
Re: 6/8 Poe AMPS 338

I don't know how to link a previous condo, another thing I need to learn.

Wishing you a smooth sail today :)
 
Re: 6/8 Poe AMPS 338

6/7
AMPS 296
+2 297
+6 248
+11 315
PMPS 254
+2 289
+4 271
+6 235

6/8 AMPS 338
+4 347


Since I missed the +2 this morning, I just did a +4. His number is not much different than AMPS. I am very confused now. Is this dose still in the depot building stage?

He seems to be stuck in the purples for the most part now.

Thanks
 
Re: 6/8 Poe AMPS 338 +4 347 ?

Hi again!
I have to leave the dose advice to people with more experience. but, i hope i can give you directions to linking your previous condo. We link our condos so people can easily go back and see what's been going on.
here goes, bear with me, i'm not too good at directions.
1. before you open up today's condo, get your last one up on the screen.
2. way up in the address line you'll see ...viewtopic.php?f=9&t=97057 (this is your address for 6/7)
3. left click to highlight it then, right click and hit copy
4 go back to tight regulation and open a condo for the day
5. left click in your condo and then left click on the little box that says URL (in that line of boxes under the subject line)
6. you'll see this ..... with the cursor blinking between the two boxes.
7. right click and hit paste it'll look like this ; [ url]http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=97057[/url]
8. you can add a note behind it like [ url]http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=97057[/url] (=Poe's last condo)
8. when you hit submit for your condo it'll look like this http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=97057

OR...
do all the same stuff through #6
7. go into the first box. between the l and ] put = .....ediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=97057]
10. put your cursor between the ] and [..... [ url=http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=97057](right here)[/url]
11. type whatever name you want... Poe's previous condo..whatever you'd like [ url=http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=97057]Poe's condo[/url]
12. when you submit your condo..it'll look like this..Poe's previous condo People can just click on it and go back and back and back and back.
I'm really sorry if this isn't clear. Maybe someone else has a clearer set of directions.

I hope you're having a great day.. Bring it on down Poe.. please and thank you!
 
Re: 6/8 Poe AMPS 338 +4 347 ?

It looks to me like he could use a dose increase.
Let's see what other have to say.

I'm at work just doing a quick peek in ;)
 
Re: 6/8 Poe AMPS 338 +4 347 ?

I think so too, next up is .75. I get confused on the 3 day as the depot is filling or draining...looks to me like it's draining, or remained drained.
 
Tonight is the 6th dose of the .50. The best he has done over the 3 days has been in the yellow, which is too high.

I would like to go up to .75, starting fresh in the morning. Just wanting to make sure this is advisable.

Thanks
 
As long as you can be home to test tomorrow and have supplies, I would do the increase in the AM.
 
I'll be home all day...have HC food (3 cans of the Fancy Feast), honey and maple syrup, plenty of strips/lancets and treats.

Since I'm increasing the dose, I'll do the +2 and see where we go from there.

Thanks Dyana
 
Karen:

Regarding the depot, when you increase the dose, the depot has to "fill up" to the new, larger dose. When you reduce a dose, the depot needs to drain. That's the basic principle.

If you skip a shot, the depot is a little depleted but you may not see the effect the same cycle that you skip. If you shoot late, it's the same idea.

If you've been at a dose for several days, hopefully the depot has stabilized so you can evaluate whether the dose is effective.

Technically, what the depot is are microcrystals of Lantus that form and are deposited in the fat tissue. They gradually dissolve. This is what gives Lantus its long duration. Some of these crystals dissolve over the 12-hour cycle and some hang around longer.

Does this help?
 
yes, that does make sense, thank you. I think the current dose was not enough, as his numbers have been high all along..purples and yellows.

I hate increasing cause I'm always worried about a hypo, but I'll be home all day tomorrow and can monitor closely.

On Monday, though, its a different story. I can get in a AMPS +2, but probably nothing again until the +11. So, I'll watch that +2 and make sure I leave extra food out, which is what I have been doing when I have had to increase before.

Thanks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top