6/8 Max2 ~ AMPS=236, +6.5=83

Stephanie & Max

Member Since 2009
Max hasn't had any vomiting the last few days, which is great. He's got at least a few more days on daily budesonide before I can go back to his maintenance dosage. I did a dose increase to 1 fat unit today. I'll give it 6 cycles then go back up to 1.25u if needed.

Max's appetite is pretty good despite a little household stress. We have two visiting furbabies who will be with us for a few months. They are separated right now of course, but a closed door or even a gate preventing entrance, is frowned upon. Cat food is also sitting in water moats to help with ant issues. My kiddos are not really fans of this, but it does help.

I have an order of insulin pens in route from Mark's Marine. They weren't able to get Lantus pens, so I'm giving Basaglar Kwikpen for Pets a try. I've read good and bad and I'm hoping it works for Max, that is if I end up getting a viable shipment. I paid for the extra ice protection, but my package seems to be stuck in customs in LA.

I hate ants. :banghead:

Previous Post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...58-2-60-3-50-3-5-65-4-65.264164/#post-2959455
 
yes we ordered the five Basaglar kwikpens from Mark's with the extra ice and cooler as well, glad I did, took about a week to get to me once it shipped. I'm in the Eastern US

the Basaglar has worked wonderfully, we were using Lantus and when we switched there wasn't even a blip. Hendrick did not seem to notice at all. A vet at Mark's said it is identical to Lantus on the molecular level, for what that's worth.
 
Back
Top