6.7 Trouble AMPS 107, +3 50

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carrie & Trouble

Active Member
Here we go again today. Trouble had a little snack at +3 and I am going to grab him again at +4.
I promised fewer pokes today (now I'm getting some nasty looks)!
 
I'd encourage you to get a test at +3.5.

You may want to routinely test Trouble no later than +2 so you don't get any big surprises. You haven't gotten a full curve (i.e., testing every 2 hrs) to be sure where Lantus onset and nadir are. It looks like you've had several days where Trouble's numbers start to drop. There's a dose reduction in the works here and I'd really like for you to catch the below 50 number so you can reduce the insulin dose.
 
+4 = 63

I figured he was on the rise. He ate a bit of FF at +3 and also had a few licks of baby food meet puree.

Sorry, I didn't see the note about the 3.5 test. I am going to do a full curve tomorrow. I will be home all day, so I can start at 5:30 and go all the way through.
 
+6 = 54

Trouble just won't hit the 40s to earn a reduction. What a little monster! He is sure having a good day bugging me on the computer though.
 
Carrie & Trouble said:
+6 = 54

Trouble just won't hit the 40s to earn a reduction. What a little monster! He is sure having a good day bugging me on the computer though.
Sounds like he fits his name. :lol:
Come on Trouble, what is a point or two? You can do it, you're so close.
It will be interesting to see the curve results tomorrow. I like the green SS lately. The change to canned food makes a nice difference doesn't it?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top