? 6/7 Shiloh ~ AMPS 80, +3 57, +4 55, + 4.5 59, +5.5 57, +6.5 52, +8.5 59, PMBG 58, +2 89

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sorry, Rhonda. I was away from the computer. I agree about skipping the shot. Call it a skipped shot - you'll put PMBG on your subject line to show you didn't shoot. I also think she'll get back on track easily.

Lesson learned - get the BG before giving her the food!
 
Hi. I'm at my mom's and just saw this. I'm glad Carla and Tricia were around. I would skip as well. I hope you have a nice relaxing evening. I wouldn't test much if it were me. Maybe just one before bed due to curiosity. You won't spoil the momentum although I know how you feel.
 
Last edited:
Thanks Elise. I will give her ears a break!

I was so scared to shoot in first low number that I think was something like 78. It will get easier once you have more data to know what works. I would only do it now if I could test as much as needed until I felt the drop was done. Since Shiloh stayed in the 50's all afternoon you could have been up most of the night. You did the right thing. BTW had you stalled it would have messed with your shooting times which I doubt you would want to do.
 
When I got a 62 the other day, I couldn't do it, and panicked about the 83 on Friday, but really though nothing about shooting the 81 last night and the 80 this morning, since I knew I could check her. I know it will get easier. I guess she found her good dose!

ETA: My vet would freak if he saw her numbers from today. He doesn't really want her below 100.
 
Awesome cycle for Shiloh today.Lots of time in healing green. :D I hope she gives you the opportunity to shoot low again soon, but when you can monitor. Could you put NS or skip, or something like that in the units column of the SS? I'd also test in a couple of hours after food, just to make sure she's coming up. Enjoy the sleep tonight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top