? 6/7 Shiloh ~ AMPS 80, +3 57, +4 55, + 4.5 59, +5.5 57, +6.5 52, +8.5 59, PMBG 58, +2 89

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shiloh & Rhonda (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday
I tried to get a +6 last night, but Shiloh was having none of it. She was also so set on breakfast this morning that she almost didn't let me get the AMPS
 
Last edited:
Nice start to the cycle! Keep the pretty green numbers up Shiloh.....

You and Skooter can get to know each other better while splashing away in the lagoon!
 
Since she has never been there before I would give her a teaspoon of gravy and check her again in 20 minutes to send if she continues to drop or holds steady. Post each test result. I printed the directions on the sticky on low numbers and read it every time Max dropped under 50 at the beginning. I'll be around for a couple of hours to check in you, maybe longer if the muscle spasm I'm getting prevents me from going to spin class. How is get appy? You don't want to feed too much at one time so she is hungry enough to eat after each test until she is done dropping and steady.
 
Her appy is fine. At breakfast, 3 1/2 hours ago, she ate roughly half of a can of Friskies. I say roughly because she moved over to Spuds' bowl after he finished. I have read and re-read that sticky so many times you would think I would know it by heart.
 
Me too BUT when Max would drop it was like I never read it. I suggested it only because sometimes when it happens I get freaked and if I don't get an immediate response it helps. Max also used to only drop in the middle of the night when everyone was asleep and on holidays and weekends. I'm here and I suspect if Shikoh is going to drop more it will be in the next hour or two.
 
I know you want a reduction but the longer she spends in normal numbers the more healing so you don't want to rush her.
 
She's surfing - I'd think you could go 45 minutes - 1 hr from this latest test.

I agree with Elise about the best thing you could possibly have is her to surf along in green for as long as possible. The goal isn't a dose reduction, the goal is flat and green. And she's just about achieved that!
 
Now it's her turn to hog the bed!
 

Attachments

  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    68.8 KB · Views: 43
She's looking super. Since she is holding without food I'd go two hours from the last test unless you feel the need to check sooner. :):D Lots of healing green
 
The FD treats might keep her surfing. If they can go two hours with just that and not dropping that means they are done dropping. At least that has been my experience. Sometimes just a few treats or a teaspoon of food will help them surf the rest of the cycle. Just to be sure you could get a test one and two hours without any food. That will give you more info going forward.
 
Her last treats were at 1:30. Will check her in about 30 minutes and report back.

And Marilyn, nerve wracking is not the word for it! But she has always been my good girl!
 
Is she acting hungry? If so you could give her a little food or treats to tide her over until PMPS. Good job today. She's surfing nicely. I would not be surprised if she earns a reduction tonight or tomorrow.
 
She eagerly took a little less than a tablespoon of food. She also had two treats after her test.

ETA: Thank you Elise for hanging with me today!
 
What a beautiful (if scary) surf today! Shiloh appears to be on a mission. It'll be interesting to see what she does tonight. You're getting good at shooting low to stay low.

I just got my first really good look at her from that picture you posted. She is a beauty. I am partial to calicos - one of my first kitties was a calico. She's been gone 16 years and I still miss her like crazy.
 
I myself would not shoot a number that low if I could not be home to monitor. I hate to maybe lose momentum for Shiloh, but you have to keep her safe. I would suggest skipping this shot. She may keep surfing, but I can't guarantee that.
 
Thanks Carla. That is what I was thinking. I hate to undo her beautiful surf. But I have a big day at work tomorrow, and didn't sleep well last night, and need to get some sleep tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top