6/7 Rusty AMPS 91, +9 46, PMPS 81, +4.5 124

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=72594

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty seems to be back to his old self this morning. I guess the reaction to the vaccine has worn off. He had a good night sleeping between his beans. He ate all of his nighttime food and was giving himself a bath when the alarm went off this morning. We had a good test, but the shot was questionable, since he moved just as I was pushing the plunger. I didn't have a chance to hold the syringe in for 6 seconds, as I usually do, but I think it got in (didn't smell Lev.). There was a small drop left in the syringe, which I then shot. Rusty ate all of the FF T&G in his breakfast bowl and left the Wellness turkey for later. This is his recent pattern and he is a grazer.

Rusty and Edward will be holding the fort this morning and early afternoon while I am leading the bike ride. It's a beautiful morning and the chance of rain today has been lowered to 20%, and that will probably be in the afternoon. I'm taking my Bike Friday folding touring bike today because the roads will still have crud on them from yesterday's downpours and I don't want to ride them on my skinny tire road bike. When I was scouting the route in the car yesterday I rescued a huge, ancient snapping turtle who was in the middle of the road, taking some sun. He would have been severely injured if he had been hit by a fast-moving car. I stopped, found a stick, and "encouraged" him by nudging his shell with the stick to walk to the pond side of the road and into the weeds. He went grudgingly, hissing with every step!

Sending healing vines to all kitties and beans who need some.
Wishing everyone a great day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/7 Rusty AMPS 91

Nice start for Rusty! So great to hear that he is back to his normal happy furry purry self and you all got some good rest.

Have a great time on your bike ride! Sounds like a great time. I would definitely go with the bigger tired bike with crud on the road. That was very sweet of you with the turtle. They just don't appreciate it huh? Those turtles are cranky, but very cool.

Have a great day Ella!
 
Re: 6/7 Rusty AMPS 91

Hi guys .. wow, what a nice start to the day! Glad to hear rusty is feeling 100% .. I'm sure edward and rusty will enjoy some quiet time together while you are out .. that was awfully nice of you to help the snapping turtle .. Have a great day!
 
Re: 6/7 Rusty AMPS 91

Hi Ella. Rusty's morning put a great big smile on my face. :-D

We have gorgeous biking weather today, sunny and cool.
I'll take advantage and go for a walk up the hill. I walk past a pond with Canada Geese that yell at me. I love it. :lol:
Isn't it funny, how the turtle will tell you off, when you're trying to rescue him? I went to someones house once to ask if I could borrow a long handled anything...to nudge a huge turtle out of the road. The woman wan unfazed, as it seems he lives in/near the nearby stream, and comes out to sun himself in the road.
She drove back with me, and got him out of the road. Nasty old thing was not grateful.

Have fun today on your bike ride. Yuck.. exercise :smile: .
 
Re: 6/7 Rusty AMPS 91

:mrgreen: Glad to hear the handsome Rusty is doing well. I always smile at his preference for FF Turkey & Giblets. It was one of BigMac's favorites too.

:lol: Giggling at the imagined sight of you poking a turtle across the street to safety. Love it!
 
Re: 6/7 Rusty AMPS 91

Good to hear that Rusty is back to his green self! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Have a nice ride today, I hope the roads aren't too bad. I wonder if the turtle will be back in his sunny spot on the road? :lol: :roll:
 
Re: 6/7 Rusty AMPS 91, +9 46

The ride was terrific. Good weather and good riders. No turtle today, but we were sad to see an injured grouse in the road. We moved it out of the road, but that's all we could do for it.
Edward and Rusty, in the meantime, had an exciting time. Rusty almost caught the chipmunk. Edward had to hold onto him and said he was a solid mass of muscle. Rusty was not happy, but seems to have forgiven Edward! We went outside again when I got home and Rusty hunted for the chipmunk to no avail. I hope he doesn't catch him. Chip-chip is a beautiful little rodent. I'm about to do a +9. Rusty has all of his appetite back and has eaten all his food.
Wow, 46 at +9. I think that's the 3rd number under 50 on this dose. Will check later. Have to go shopping now.

Ella
 
Re: 6/7 Rusty AMPS 91, +9 46, PMPS 81

Hi again,
We decided to try the reducie by sneaking the dose down to a fat 1.5 (from a skinny 1.75). The only problem might be the syringes. I am now out of my good Monojects and have 3 boxes of a bad lot (5 boxes, counting the 2 boxes I complained about--a different bad lot; I wonder if they have compromised their manufacturing process).

off to visit some condos,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/7 Rusty AMPS 91, +9 46, PMPS 81

Wowzers Rusty!!! You're lookin' swell in green...almost as good as that turtle your bean saved ;-)
I'm glad to hear the ride went well Ella:)
 
Re: 6/7 Rusty AMPS 91, +9 46, PMPS 81

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Love the numbers today. it is so nice to see all this green. Rusty needs to give Mannie lessons.

Your ride sounds wonderful - with equally good weather. I love the turtles story. What a great encounter.

have a great evening!
 
Re: 6/7 Rusty AMPS 91, +9 46, PMPS 81

LOOK AT YOU!!! A Reducie!! What a good person you are helping a poor hissing turtle!!
You probably saved his life..An act of kindness-
Hope you have a good night..lppks like Rusty is doing very very well--Hugs & Love from us!!
I PM'd you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top