6/7 Neko AMPS 220 PMPS 336 +4 269

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday was the usual daily bounce to pink then slide down to low blue.

6/6 Recap:
AMPS 202 +4 355 +9 279
PMPS 318 +4 204 +9 118

Today she broke the pattern of bouncing to pink by going to red. grr_red I know there could be some NDW in there, but if it doesn't shape up quick, I'm thinking of trying to lower the dose instead. Inverse curves can mean too much insulin or too little and I just can't monitor well enough every single night. For those counting (me) it's now 45 days of daytime bounces followed by night slides. So the plan is to wait a few cycles then either skip a shot to see if I can get her back to doing lows during the day OR reduce the dose. I've been looking at the SS of other cats that have gone through SRT and reducing is one strategy I've seen that worked.

Neko is glued to her solarium basket again today. It's a cloudy day, after a brief shower this morning. But temperature doesn't mean anything to Neko. She slept in the solarium all night. More pressure washing today, so the basket will soon be abandoned. :lol:
 
Re: 6/7 Neko AMPS 220 +4 417

Aww, Neko - red is NOT your color! Your mom is stressing, give her a little help, okey dokey?

Wendy - I've heard the same thing about inverse curves, but don't know for sure. When Hershey threw them at me, I went for a reduction, too. I'm sure he laughed at me behind my back since I guessed wrong. But, don't know until you try. I hope you get a clear answer, whichever way you go.

Aren't home projects fun? I'm in charge of trying to keep us within the budget, taking pictures while dodging flying debris and where the buck stops if something wasn't planned for...also, the go-to person for lost things (which right now is EVERYTHING!). How does the saying go - it's not lost unless mama can't find it? Something like that anyway.

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 6/7 Neko AMPS 220 +4 417 +9.5 270

Hi Wendy.......I have no intelligent comments, 'cause Neko confuses me, even more than Checkers does :roll:
These cats live to make us crazy. :-D

I don't know the time difference. Are you out enjoying your deck washing? :-D
 
Re: 6/7 Neko AMPS 220 PMPS 336

PMPS 336
Not sure if the 3 hours of pressure washing influenced her numbers, or whether she's just being obstinate. :lol: :lol:

@Libby - Not sure what an S curve means, up, down, and up again in a cycle. :roll: Your project sounds crazy! I wanted to hire someone to paint the house, but nope, we're doing it ourselves. Sigh. It's gonna take forever.

@Barb - Like Rhiannon, I think I need an alternate name. How about "Hits head against wall"? :lol: :lol: Not a lot of bouncy acrocats who had SRT around for me to look at spreadsheets and figure out what's happening. Evil cats. :twisted: We are three hours earlier than you, so it was late afternoon power washing.

@Liz - Sometimes I feel like flipping a coin. :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top