Yesterday was the usual daily bounce to pink then slide down to low blue.
6/6 Recap:
AMPS 202 +4 355 +9 279
PMPS 318 +4 204 +9 118
Today she broke the pattern of bouncing to pink by going to red. grr_red I know there could be some NDW in there, but if it doesn't shape up quick, I'm thinking of trying to lower the dose instead. Inverse curves can mean too much insulin or too little and I just can't monitor well enough every single night. For those counting (me) it's now 45 days of daytime bounces followed by night slides. So the plan is to wait a few cycles then either skip a shot to see if I can get her back to doing lows during the day OR reduce the dose. I've been looking at the SS of other cats that have gone through SRT and reducing is one strategy I've seen that worked.
Neko is glued to her solarium basket again today. It's a cloudy day, after a brief shower this morning. But temperature doesn't mean anything to Neko. She slept in the solarium all night. More pressure washing today, so the basket will soon be abandoned. :lol:
6/6 Recap:
AMPS 202 +4 355 +9 279
PMPS 318 +4 204 +9 118
Today she broke the pattern of bouncing to pink by going to red. grr_red I know there could be some NDW in there, but if it doesn't shape up quick, I'm thinking of trying to lower the dose instead. Inverse curves can mean too much insulin or too little and I just can't monitor well enough every single night. For those counting (me) it's now 45 days of daytime bounces followed by night slides. So the plan is to wait a few cycles then either skip a shot to see if I can get her back to doing lows during the day OR reduce the dose. I've been looking at the SS of other cats that have gone through SRT and reducing is one strategy I've seen that worked.
Neko is glued to her solarium basket again today. It's a cloudy day, after a brief shower this morning. But temperature doesn't mean anything to Neko. She slept in the solarium all night. More pressure washing today, so the basket will soon be abandoned. :lol: