Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
6/6 Recap
.5 units bid
AMPS: 113
AM+3: 121
AM+6.75: 132
PMPS: 148
PM+5: 104
PM+7: 120
Yesterday
Today did not start out well. I was awakened by a phone call from a woman saying she was from the CA Renewable Energy Program, wanting to set up a home inspection. It all sounded very reasonable to my sleepy brain, so I set an appointment for tomorrow afternoon. There really was nothing suspicious about the call - she didn't ask for any personal info, already had our names and address. She only asked about the age of our appliances, HVAC, windows, etc. She even gave me the name of the person that would be showing up. The last thing she said was to call if I had any questions. After I hung up, more awake, I realized she hadn't given me a phone number. I used caller ID to call back and got a message saying the Google customer was not available! RED FLAG!! I am usually really good at spotting scams, but she caught me when I was not awake (literally) and therefore vulnerable. I googled the number and turns out it is registered to MCImetro Access Transmission Services. Further research revealed they are scam artists!
I tried calling again and was able to leave a message (don't know if anyone will actually get it) saying I needed to cancel the appointment as my husband would be working from home and did not want to be disturbed. I called the police to ask what to do if they show up and was told not to answer the door. They said if the person is persistent to call them and they'll escort them off the property. Geez!!! I'm sharing this all to warn you how easy it is for even someone pretty savvy about scams to be taken in. I can't stress enough how legit this woman sounded, the details she went into about the inspection, etc. Turns out CA Renewable doesn't call you about inspections - you call them. 
So, after all that trauma, I went to give Harvey his breakfast and discovered I had once again been fooled by Purina. The can of food I left out for Harvey's t/f/s meal, which I thought was FF Classics Salmon & Shrimp, is actually GRILLED Turkey & Gravy!!

I would have noticed the error as soon as I opened the can, but DH doesn't know the difference, so Harvey got about 1/3 can of 17%.
He mostly just licked the gravy off it.
Luckily, it didn't send him into the rafters, and he got 4% for breakfast, which he ate after only about a 10 minute hesitation. No doubt he was hoping for more gravy. So now I'm getting ready to fire off an irate e-mail to Purina about putting two different kinds of food in identically colored cans!
This is the second time I've been tripped up by that. I started reading each label as I put them in the cart after the first one, but this can was purchased before the first incident. Guess I have to go check my shelves for any other infiltrators now.
At least for today I know why Harvey is in all blue. And he's eating, without meds, so that's good.
I've wasted so much time today on that stupid phone call. Now I really need to get my exercises done and get busy with other tasks.
Sending healing vines to those in need and hugs to all their beans.
.5 units bid
AMPS: 113
AM+3: 121
AM+6.75: 132
PMPS: 148
PM+5: 104
PM+7: 120
Yesterday
Today did not start out well. I was awakened by a phone call from a woman saying she was from the CA Renewable Energy Program, wanting to set up a home inspection. It all sounded very reasonable to my sleepy brain, so I set an appointment for tomorrow afternoon. There really was nothing suspicious about the call - she didn't ask for any personal info, already had our names and address. She only asked about the age of our appliances, HVAC, windows, etc. She even gave me the name of the person that would be showing up. The last thing she said was to call if I had any questions. After I hung up, more awake, I realized she hadn't given me a phone number. I used caller ID to call back and got a message saying the Google customer was not available! RED FLAG!! I am usually really good at spotting scams, but she caught me when I was not awake (literally) and therefore vulnerable. I googled the number and turns out it is registered to MCImetro Access Transmission Services. Further research revealed they are scam artists!
I tried calling again and was able to leave a message (don't know if anyone will actually get it) saying I needed to cancel the appointment as my husband would be working from home and did not want to be disturbed. I called the police to ask what to do if they show up and was told not to answer the door. They said if the person is persistent to call them and they'll escort them off the property. Geez!!! I'm sharing this all to warn you how easy it is for even someone pretty savvy about scams to be taken in. I can't stress enough how legit this woman sounded, the details she went into about the inspection, etc. Turns out CA Renewable doesn't call you about inspections - you call them. 
So, after all that trauma, I went to give Harvey his breakfast and discovered I had once again been fooled by Purina. The can of food I left out for Harvey's t/f/s meal, which I thought was FF Classics Salmon & Shrimp, is actually GRILLED Turkey & Gravy!!


I would have noticed the error as soon as I opened the can, but DH doesn't know the difference, so Harvey got about 1/3 can of 17%.
He mostly just licked the gravy off it. At least for today I know why Harvey is in all blue. And he's eating, without meds, so that's good.
Shane, I feel for you! After my 30 days is up, I have to go through 10 days of gradually reintroducing the different categories, one at a time, with two days of the full restrictions in between each one. I.am. so. sick. of. eggs. I don't think I'll want another for some time once this is over! I can only imagine how hard it is for you, with those additional restrictions! I hope the last month flies by and you get your answers! Hopefully it isn't something that you just love that is causing the issues.I have 5 weeks and 2 days to go on the Autoimmune Protocol (AIP) diet. It's the same as the Whole 30 but you also cut out eggs, nuts and nightshade vegetables (potatoes, peppers, eggplant, tomatoes) since they can cause inflammation. Nearly 2 months down, 1 to go! Can't believe I'm excited about adding back eggs.But I'm beyond bored with what I'm eating so I'm counting down the days until I can add back some variety. Hopefully I'll be able to identify the foods that cause inflammation otherwise I'll be
. Not that eating healthy is a bad thing, but it's just really hard when so many foods are cut out.
I've wasted so much time today on that stupid phone call. Now I really need to get my exercises done and get busy with other tasks.
Sending healing vines to those in need and hugs to all their beans.
