6/6 TILICA AMPS 422,PMPS 307,+2 244

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Andreea,
the +2 test suggests possible down movement this PM cycle. Let's see how it goes from there and that'll help you to decide on the dose.
Sending some :coffee:.
:)
Hi Tanya I'm very uspet. He stole dry food HC from other cat, and he eats a lot. I forgot a door open ..:banghead:
 
He stole dry food HC from other cat, and he eats a lot. I forgot a door open
It happens..:bighug: It's ok...the HC will be out of his system.
Just watch the cycle as you normally would.
Has he eaten the HC after the +2 test? Or was it before the test?
 
Well, on the positive side - your nightly testing session is just got cut short :D. The HC will give you high numbers but eventually it will clear and get back to normal.

I cannot advise on dosage but before changing anything I would let his body clear itself of the HC influence. Take another test before going to bed - make a note in the SS that it was after HC contraband.

If you follow the SLGL method than you now about increase/decreases. I might be mistaken but I think you are supposed to hold the dose for a week on SLGL - but get some more input from the Board.

Very helpful to make Title up to the current concern - like dose advise on SLGL, etc, whatever you are in doubt about at present and add the question mark as your prefix.

Don't let this incident get you. It happens a lot!
 
Hi,
I am not a dosage advicer, but reading the bounce theory just enforce what I observed with my remitted cat: just before remittence he had large bouncing as 400 - 100, and I had stabilised him by giving low insuline at 400.
And staying in blues and greens, even yellows just heal him. For me, Tilica just started to have perfect cycles.
Let's follow him for some cycles în order to decide the dose. My opinion.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I cannot advise on dosage but before changing anything I would let his body clear itself of the HC influence. Take another test before going to bed - make a note in the SS that it was after HC contraband.

If you follow the SLGL method than you now about increase/decreases. I might be mistaken but I think you are supposed to hold the dose for a week on SLGL - but get some more input from the Board.

Very helpful to make Title up to the current concern - like dose advise on SLGL, etc, whatever you are in doubt about at present and add the question mark as your prefix.

Don't let this incident get you. It happens a lot!
Tanya, on SLGS I have to keep the dose one week but sometimes I changed the protocol and it worked. :)

With this big ampunt of HC he will stay high for 1-2 cycles. I'm very worried, I'm afraid of the number at +4:nailbiting:
 
Hi,
I am not a dosage advicer, but reading the bounce theory just enforce what I observed with my remitted cat: just before remittence he had large bouncing as 400 - 100, and I had stabilised him by giving low insuline at 400.
And staying in blues and greens, even yellows just heal him. For me, Tilica just started to have perfect cycles.
Let's follow him for some cycles în order to decide the dose. My opinion.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
This night it will be an aborted cycle. Afer a couple of minutes I have to test him at +4, cross fingers:facepalm:
 
Tanya, at +4 it is 202!
Awesome!
Make note for the future how much HC he ate and what his BG was like after X minutes/hours. You might use this data some day when you'll need to steer his BG up.
I agree with mihaelamiha - to observe for a couple more cycles. But you know if in doubt - post your question here.
I am glad the contraband drama is over! Cats!:rolleyes:
 
Awesome!
Make note for the future how much HC he ate and what his BG was like after X minutes/hours. You might use this data some day when you'll need to steer his BG up.
I agree with mihaelamiha - to observe for a couple more cycles. But you know if in doubt - post your question here.
I am glad the contraband drama is over! Cats!:rolleyes:
Tomorrow I'll see the number anyway he loves dry food.He never steal wet food:D. I'll keep the dose and we'll see the numbers.:bighug:
 
Hi,
I am not a dosage advicer, but reading the bounce theory just enforce what I observed with my remitted cat: just before remittence he had large bouncing as 400 - 100, and I had stabilised him by giving low insuline at 400.
And staying in blues and greens, even yellows just heal him. For me, Tilica just started to have perfect cycles.
Let's follow him for some cycles în order to decide the dose. My opinion.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Miha, I'll keep this dose tomorrow we'll see the efect of HC .:bighug:
 
Miha, I'll keep this dose tomorrow we'll see the efect of HC .:bighug:
Probably he will be a little high for some cycles depending from how his pancreas works, both from the perfect day în blues and greens (the pancreas made an effort, is tired and need some rest) and from HC, that also tired the pancreas.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top