Tara and Scully
Member Since 2014
Last weekend we increased Scully's dose from .75 to 1 unit. Her numbers did not come down as much I had hoped, primarily pinks and yellows with a red 408 AMPS on 6/3/14 thrown in for good measure (haven't seen a red number since we switched to Lantus). After 7 cycles at 1 unit, I felt another dose increase was warranted, so last night we increased her dose again to 1.25 units. Today is the second cycle and I am really liking these blue numbers, plus her AMPS of 247 is the lowest she's had in two weeks. She has continued a nice steady drop all day, and I'm anxious to see where she'll be at PMPS. Looking forward to hopefully shooting a nice low number.
Although Scully's numbers have been in the 200s and 300s the past few weeks and we're still striving to find her correct dose, I continue to see improvement in her since we began insulin treatment a little over two months ago. The biggest difference is her coat, which used to be dull and full of dandruff. I gave her a good brushing today, and her coat is shiny and completely dandruff-free! Yay! We continue to monitor her diabetic neuropathy, and although she still walks on her hocks, she doesn't seem to be getting worse. I hope to start seeing the neuropathy reverse, but I know it can take a long time. She's taking Zobaline twice a day, and I'm encouraged by others who say it has worked for their cats. I have noticed she will walk from one room to another without sitting down to rest, so I guess that is an improvement, even if she's not up on her toes yet. And all five Ps are present, so I continue to be optimistic!
Just wanted to post an update on my best girl. Sending healing vines to all who need them!
Although Scully's numbers have been in the 200s and 300s the past few weeks and we're still striving to find her correct dose, I continue to see improvement in her since we began insulin treatment a little over two months ago. The biggest difference is her coat, which used to be dull and full of dandruff. I gave her a good brushing today, and her coat is shiny and completely dandruff-free! Yay! We continue to monitor her diabetic neuropathy, and although she still walks on her hocks, she doesn't seem to be getting worse. I hope to start seeing the neuropathy reverse, but I know it can take a long time. She's taking Zobaline twice a day, and I'm encouraged by others who say it has worked for their cats. I have noticed she will walk from one room to another without sitting down to rest, so I guess that is an improvement, even if she's not up on her toes yet. And all five Ps are present, so I continue to be optimistic!
Just wanted to post an update on my best girl. Sending healing vines to all who need them!