6/6 Scully AMPS 247 +5 137 +7 115 +9 105

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara and Scully

Member Since 2014
Last weekend we increased Scully's dose from .75 to 1 unit. Her numbers did not come down as much I had hoped, primarily pinks and yellows with a red 408 AMPS on 6/3/14 thrown in for good measure (haven't seen a red number since we switched to Lantus). After 7 cycles at 1 unit, I felt another dose increase was warranted, so last night we increased her dose again to 1.25 units. Today is the second cycle and I am really liking these blue numbers, plus her AMPS of 247 is the lowest she's had in two weeks. She has continued a nice steady drop all day, and I'm anxious to see where she'll be at PMPS. Looking forward to hopefully shooting a nice low number.

Although Scully's numbers have been in the 200s and 300s the past few weeks and we're still striving to find her correct dose, I continue to see improvement in her since we began insulin treatment a little over two months ago. The biggest difference is her coat, which used to be dull and full of dandruff. I gave her a good brushing today, and her coat is shiny and completely dandruff-free! Yay! We continue to monitor her diabetic neuropathy, and although she still walks on her hocks, she doesn't seem to be getting worse. I hope to start seeing the neuropathy reverse, but I know it can take a long time. She's taking Zobaline twice a day, and I'm encouraged by others who say it has worked for their cats. I have noticed she will walk from one room to another without sitting down to rest, so I guess that is an improvement, even if she's not up on her toes yet. And all five Ps are present, so I continue to be optimistic!

Just wanted to post an update on my best girl. Sending healing vines to all who need them!
 
Great cycle for Scully today! :-D I hope she really flattens out on this dose.

Good news that her coat has started to improve. I love seeing them start to look and feel better. All this time below renal threshold today really helps.
 
that blue today is gorgeous on miss scully!

it's amazing how a kitty's coat reflects their condition, isn't it?! so glad to hear Scully's hair is looking better.
 
PMPS 188 and +4 282. Liver has definitely seemed to kick in to fight off those low numbers. C'mon Scully, relax and work that juice!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top