6/6 Michelangelo AMPS 224, +7/128

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

We had a bit of excitement at the beginning of the week with a missing Henry, but now he's safe and sound and none the worse for wear. :-D

I still have half a box full of the short needles so I keep trying to use them whenever I run out of the current batch of 30 long needles and have to buy more (not allowed to buy more than 30 at a time without a prescription in the state of CA and I've been saving my prescription so I can order some Terumos from ADW...just haven't had a chance to get around to it!). But, alas! Those short needles usually end in a fur shot, like yesterday morning. :roll:

I've been having to increase Mikey's dose again and I'm thinking this 2.75u is going to be it for the moment. I haven't weighed him since before I started the increase last week, but I can tell just by lifting him that he's gained a little bit more weight, thus explaining the need to increase. It's amazing how easily like clockwork these increases are becoming for us. :mrgreen: I shudder as I remember the first couple of months starting out and how hard it was for me to keep up on the dose increases in conjunction with his growth spurts. Such a huge difference now his growing has slowed! But, since he'll soon be a year and 2 months old (on the 13th), the fact that he's still growing (and his rear-end "fur bloomers") supports him being part Maine Coon. So, four more years left of these increases! :? :YMSIGH:
 
Wow I guess I missed the excitement with Henry. :oops:

But that's exactly why I can't envision having another indoor-outdoor cat. :o

Looks like Mikey is fixing to give Chip a run for his money on the dose?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top