6/6 Mauer AMPS 310, +3 277, +5 261, +8 166, PMPS 146

SashaV

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-6-mauer-amps-265-3-218-4-5-220.248235/#post-2799902

So a pink pre-shot.....
Failed reduction?
The first time I take a reduction like I'm supposed to, it looks like she's failing it :banghead:
Even if I didn't wait on the three drops, she still would have earned her reduction... like she REALLY earned it this time!!!

I'm doing laundry again, not because anyone puked in my bed, but because I slept in a sandbox. Or it felt like it :rolleyes:
But the dog did puke on my rya(?) carpet, that can't be washed... :banghead:
Take a chance and do it anyway?:eek::oops:

Hope you guys have a great Sunday! Without pink!
 
I think with TR if the cat doesn't get back to good numbers after they clear a bounce it's a failed reduction. However if she's still clearing the bounce tonight you'll need to be aware you may have to monitor extra if you increase tonight because of the momentum. Sorry about the carpet. :bighug:
 
humm... is strange isn't, because she was very solid green/blue until 31st of may, when she looked she spent days more in the yellow and blue range. Then all of a sudden a lime green. I think if she doesn't show you a bit of consistent blue by tomorrow AM I would be tem[ted to increase her back up.... but bounces can take 3 days to clear, so maybe you can wait until the end of tomorrow's AM cycle to decide?
 
I think she's bouncing. She generally slow to settle, so I think she needs more time. She doesn't act like she's high, but I still don't like it :oops:
 
Sorry but I think it’s a failed reduction. That being said you were right to take the reduction as there was a drop under 40. Mandatory reduction for all cats, even long term. :bighug:
 
Sorry but I think it’s a failed reduction. That being said you were right to take the reduction as there was a drop under 40. Mandatory reduction for all cats, even long term. :bighug:
What makes you think a failed reduction?
 
She dropped 100 points after she got food +5. Now it just need to stay down there....
 
Back
Top