? 6/6 Gus BG 55 @+3

Status
Not open for further replies.

elizabeth and gus

Member Since 2015
I was asking Gus for green so here it is:

AMPS 118 No shot
PMPS 139 drop
@+3 55

I am really hoping that he is not going to drop much lower. We are so tired I don't think we are going to be able stay up much longer to monitor him. Should we stop insulin tomorrow?
 
In your condo yesterday, Marje suggested:
With SLGS, the reduction point is 90 so, yes, it looks like he earned a reduction to.....zero.

Why don't we see what he does with the skipped shots before we start an official trial? If he stays in green, then we can give you the OTJ instructions and start it retroactively.

How does that sound? The reason I'm suggesting that is because if you do an AMBG or PMBG and it's blue, we usually recommend you feed and retest in three hours to see if his pancreas is working.
Let's see what he does if you skip for a few days. If he's blue at preshot time, test again at +3 or so. Are you giving him meals around +8 or +9? If the pancreas is working, that can help bring the numbers down. Several small meals will help him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top