Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Wednesday's Condo
6/5 Recap: AMPS/301, +2.5/289, +6.5/252, +7/270, +10.5/232, PMPS/294, +3.5/215, +5/125, +6/74 :mrgreen:, +6.5/50 :mrgreen:, +7/38 :shock:, +7.3/44 :mrgreen:, +7.6/57 :mrgreen:, +8/59 :mrgreen: , +8.5/62 :mrgreen:, +9/60 :mrgreen:
Today: AMPS/94 :mrgreen:, +2/154, +3/171, +6/94 :mrgreen:, +6.5/116, +9/127, +10.5/124, PMPS/181, +2/298, +4/320, +6/308
Good morning LL! Happy Friday!
I did not manage to get an Eddie condo up yesterday. DH is not a napper, but both of us laid down last night after work to rest *just for a few minutes*, and we both woke up three hours later. :roll: After a bit of a hiatus, Mr. Greenie came back to visit Eddie! DH and I went out to get some fast food last night. He's aware that I've been frustrated with the extended bounce Eddie's been in the last day or two, so he asked if we could increase Eddie's dose back up. I said we had to ride out the bounce, and see what happened after that. I guess Eddie must have read DH's mind, and decided to let us know loud and clear with a 38 that he does not want more insulin. ;-) Had Eddie bounced this AM, we would have shot through the bounce, but he was still hanging in the greens, so we took the reducie right away this morning. So far, it looks like he may be headed into a bounce today but I'm hoping he'll just wobble around in the blues and hopefully clear back down to a good PMPS tonight.
I am a little concerned that we are reducing too quickly here given that Eddie is not staying very flat, but on the other hand, he continues to earn reductions. Just three weeks ago or so, we were at 2.5u and now we're at 1u. I guess all we can do is see what happens.
On another note, I contacted Nature's Variety to see if I could get as fed/typical nutritional analysis numbers for the Pride Line by Instinct, since that's easily found in our local PetsMart. Not only did they claim that they don't have the information available, despite the fact that this info is available for the Instinct line, but their responses were a bit snarky - basically saying that the Guaranteed Analysis info on the cans and websites is the only nutritional data they have, that it is "pretty close to accurate," and that the GA is the same thing as the as fed values. :roll: I indicated that without that info, unfortunately, I couldn't consider adding Pride to our cats' menu. Maybe someone else has had or will have better luck getting that info.
Have a good day everyone!
6/5 Recap: AMPS/301, +2.5/289, +6.5/252, +7/270, +10.5/232, PMPS/294, +3.5/215, +5/125, +6/74 :mrgreen:, +6.5/50 :mrgreen:, +7/38 :shock:, +7.3/44 :mrgreen:, +7.6/57 :mrgreen:, +8/59 :mrgreen: , +8.5/62 :mrgreen:, +9/60 :mrgreen:
Today: AMPS/94 :mrgreen:, +2/154, +3/171, +6/94 :mrgreen:, +6.5/116, +9/127, +10.5/124, PMPS/181, +2/298, +4/320, +6/308
Good morning LL! Happy Friday!
I did not manage to get an Eddie condo up yesterday. DH is not a napper, but both of us laid down last night after work to rest *just for a few minutes*, and we both woke up three hours later. :roll: After a bit of a hiatus, Mr. Greenie came back to visit Eddie! DH and I went out to get some fast food last night. He's aware that I've been frustrated with the extended bounce Eddie's been in the last day or two, so he asked if we could increase Eddie's dose back up. I said we had to ride out the bounce, and see what happened after that. I guess Eddie must have read DH's mind, and decided to let us know loud and clear with a 38 that he does not want more insulin. ;-) Had Eddie bounced this AM, we would have shot through the bounce, but he was still hanging in the greens, so we took the reducie right away this morning. So far, it looks like he may be headed into a bounce today but I'm hoping he'll just wobble around in the blues and hopefully clear back down to a good PMPS tonight.
I am a little concerned that we are reducing too quickly here given that Eddie is not staying very flat, but on the other hand, he continues to earn reductions. Just three weeks ago or so, we were at 2.5u and now we're at 1u. I guess all we can do is see what happens.
On another note, I contacted Nature's Variety to see if I could get as fed/typical nutritional analysis numbers for the Pride Line by Instinct, since that's easily found in our local PetsMart. Not only did they claim that they don't have the information available, despite the fact that this info is available for the Instinct line, but their responses were a bit snarky - basically saying that the Guaranteed Analysis info on the cans and websites is the only nutritional data they have, that it is "pretty close to accurate," and that the GA is the same thing as the as fed values. :roll: I indicated that without that info, unfortunately, I couldn't consider adding Pride to our cats' menu. Maybe someone else has had or will have better luck getting that info.
Have a good day everyone!