6/5~Shadow~AMPS=95,3=88,+6=93,PMPS=166

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Very Active Member
PM<PS=103 ~1.75u Lev (start 9th cycle)
+1=100
+2=104
+3=99
+4=73
+5=86
+7=86
+8=67
+8.5=78
+12=46
+12.15=56
+12.30=43
+12.45=45

Yesterday's condo

Added alittle grvy to his +12 meal, not too hungry. Have been syringing him since nailbite_smile
Wondering what I should do...time not an issue cause I am around all the time...this is his second <50
Am going to check him again right now +13...brb
ETA +13=63
also, I don't believe he ate too much at his +8 snack so that probably contributed to this low...was going to wait for THREE <50s to reduse him this time around...
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~+12.45=45 HCd & waiting ~thoughts?

Golly, Pat! What an amazing string of numbers! It's good that the Shad-0 is coming up a bit. Probably you will be advised to shoot a reduced dose and see what happens (but don't take MY word for it; wait for someone more knowledgeable!). It looks like you might get your dosecrease. How is he acting? Be back to check on you later.

Ella

Hey Shad=0. You win the AMPS, man! (I thought I was going to win today).

Stu
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~+12.45=45 HCd & waiting ~thoughts?

Well, I certainly wouldn't shoot this number! I don't care how big your BOS are, I wouldn't want to shoot in the 40s unless I had more experience shooting those numbers. I think you need to keep stalling but I wouldn't necessarily keep feeding HC. You'll get a spike and won't know if it's food or numbers rising on their own.

I'm not sure who's going to be around this morning. I'm still out of town and need to get to a meeting. I don't think Libby is around this morning, either. An unshootable pre-shot is a dosecrease in my book!
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~+12.45=45 HCd & waiting ~thoughts?

Since I see from your ss you havent shot a 63 before, I would wait & check again in 15 minutes..
You could shoot a BCS dose if he rises to 70's & just keep checking, but you know me, I play it safe..
Please update in 15 min. & see if he's rising--
43 is pretty low, definitely calls for a reduction--Would you consider a skinny 1.75, as he is like Moonie, has difficulty holding a reduced dose for very long?
I would stall also as long as you can..Please update !
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~+12.45=45 HCd & waiting ~thoughts?

wow! What a run of numbers ... looks like shadow is meaning business!
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~+12.45=45 HCd & waiting ~thoughts?

Stall for a bit, when he is above 70's and holding then shoot. I would give him the reduction to 1.5U his shed will carry him through the next 2-3 cycles then you will see what this dose does. I hope he doesn't bounce to bad. In addition if and when he bounce and because you reduced the dose you can start moving your shot time back to normal in 15 min increments and that to will work like a slightly higher dose than 1.5U.

Whoo Hoo SHadow!
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~+12.45=45 HCd & waiting ~thoughts?

+13=63
+13.25=49
I just gave him more gravy cause he dropped so much.. Not happy shooting anything since he is bobbling like this.
He is acting fine but just not eating. He is a good boy when I give him the gravy but that must be filling...I am not in a hurry to do anything really....I have all the time in the world ...thanks everyone! And thank you Monique-just read your post too!
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~+12.45=45,+13.15=49

Since you enjoy the life of retirees you can stall as long as you need :lol: Your schedule may get way off but we can figure something out. If he starts going up sooner rather than later I would do as I suggested below. If he stays in a lower range longer then the shed will significantly reduced (especially if he goes to what would +6 or more) if it gets really late then call it a furshot and shoot in the evening on schedule and hold the dose at 1.75U and wait for the 3rd <50 to reduce.

I requested he do this in your yesterdays condo....Ooops! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~+12.45=45,+13.15=49

Look at Shadow !! OK Monique gave the dose--Hope he starts rising soon, but you know the carbs are in the gravy! Moonie eats very little when she is low too..
Pat you are doing great! We are here watching our buddy Shadow!!
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~+12.45=45,+13.15=49, +13.5=80 Shoot?

+13.5=80
Will check again in 15 minutes to make sure he is still holding steady in the higher number...(he should be for goodness sake!) :shock:
I will shoot the 1.50u
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~+12.45=45,+13.15=49, +13.5=80 Shoot?

Yea make sure it's steady or rising because it does have some "goodies" behind it. Then shoot the reduced dose.
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~AMPS=95 late shot

Do I see a looooooooooooooooong nap in someone's future?!?!?! :shock:

Way to sock it to your momma, Shadow! Nice Job this a.m. (and all night) you two! That was some hard work. I hope it pays off...and the bounce is verra verra short...if at all!

SWEEEEEET! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~AMPS=95 late shot

Shadow was +13.45=95 finally so I shot the 1.50u.

He dramatically threw down his snorkel and fins and as he walked away, he was singing :
"And I think it's gonna be a long long time
Till touch down brings me round again to find
I'm not the man they think I am at home
Oh no no no I'm a rocket man
Rocket man burning out his fuse up here alone"


And I was not happy to hear that!
Thank you for helping me....I find him to be the sweetest but most exasperating kitty in the whole world! Forget about the Purring and Playing for awhile...he is stewing quietly. I put on the bandage again cause he keeps fussing with the sores.
He is tired of my pricking his ear and squirting gravy down his throat. :-|
Raja was sprawling herself on her back the entire time this drama was going on this morning. Not a care in the word! She then took his coffee maker box that he has fallen in love with in the livingroom. He is lying between the vertical blinds and the sliding glass door which is HIS version of being on the terrace. :sad: Poor little guy...

WBR: I feel as if I am in the Twilight Zone for sure. @-) My days & nights are a total blur of BGs and SSs. I am obsessed with this dance we are involved in...consumed. by it There is no turning back and there seems to be no moving forward. We are stuck in this endless web of night time alarms and meter beeps. Nightmare time. @-)
BUT...I have you guys and that helps me through this... :lol: I am not alone, right? :YMHUG:
Ok.
done whining.
Onward we march.
:lol:
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~AMPS=95 late shot

Oh Boy, Pat! Up all night and still going! Impressive run for Shadow. Good luck on some sleep later.
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~AMPS=95 late shot,+1=133

+1=133

Sir Elton Shadow watched as Raja got out of the coffee maker box to stretch and he slipped in behind her. :lol: NEXT! :lol: He has his precious box back and she went out on the terrace.
I have to concentrate on the new hours and what they are again...after so long on the same schedule, the numbers and their corresponding BG hour is so embedded in my bean brain. Plus, Raja is on the old time so she will be looking for her snacks an hour and a half earlier than Shadow...I hate this...
Going to shoot 15 minutes earlier tonight...does that sound okay?
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~AMPS=95 late shot,+1=133

I bet if the bounce is big you could shoot a little earlier than that...just this once.
I think actually, 30 min a day for a day or two? think daylight savings time and how you do that.
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~AMPS=95 late shot,+1=133

OMG. What a drama kitty. First things first.... I'm glad he got his coffee box back from Raja.

And shooting 15 minutes +/- early is fine tonight, especially if Shadow starts to bounce from his lows. I hope he doesn't, but this is Shadow... and we never know exactly when he decides to throw some lows. He has such a late nadir these days and he may even be lowish tonight if he doesn't bounce. I'm so glad you have a flexible schedule.

Take a nap (when you can) so the Twilight Zone show goes back to the 1960's where it belongs!
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~AMPS=95 late shot,+1=133

What a night you had, Pat. I hope you can get some sleep today. One thing I did when we got off schedule was to write the +2, +3 etc. next to the time of the shot on my log. It helped me remember where we were - we are such creatures of habit. Hopefully Shadow won't bounce too high, but if he does you can get some more sleep. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~AMPS=95 late shot,+1=133

Ele is right... the shot times can get all messed up in your head after delays and trying to catch-up (or not.) I usually had to check my meter to see the last time I shot and then wrote it down on my notepad. I started with a 7am-7pm schedule and ended with a 1pm-1am schedule. THAT was weird because I didn't know what to call the am/pm, hahaha! I finally just said anything in daylight was the AMPS and the next shot was PMPS... what ever the actual time was. :-D
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~AMPS=95 late shot,+1=133

Ha! I don't have that problem we use the 24 hour clock in Europe. Right now it's 17:14. If I was shooting AMPS at 1 PM then it's 13:00 PMPS 01:00 (1:00 AM) and yes it's light at 13:00 and dark at 01:00 :-D

In Germany we call it MPre=Morgen Preshot APre=Abend Preshot
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~AMPS=95 late shot,+1=133

Wow Pat.
Stoping by to say what an amazing mom you are and to
Remind you that you are not alone.
Maybe this is the break you have working so hard for.
You know you would not do any less for Shadow.
Hang in there and try and rest today. Lack of
Sleep is killer on the nerves too.
((hugs))
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~AMPS=95 late shot,+1=133

Wow, what excitement, and what a good job you do with Shadow. He sure keeps you on your toes. From looking at your ss, I'd say that new coffee maker will get a lot of use today!
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~AMPS=95 late shot,+1=133,+2=112

+2=112
He looks like a homeless person with his head against the side of the coffee maker box...LOL
I mean, a homeless Ndebele from Zimbabwe. :lol: We lost power for an hour to make things really interesting! Back in business now. I will jot down the new times on my SS--will have to---thanks for the reminder. I have always printed a SS that I carry around with me. I have it in hard copy in front of me all the time. I then put the data on the computer. I really do need as many written notes as I can get. Especially with the TWO of them to deal with.
Anyone out there with just one kitty....count your blessings! :lol:
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~AMPS=95 late shot,+1=133,+2=112

Hi again,
Great pictures of Shadow and his favorite box! Wow, Pat, you have been through the mill. Now try to catch a few winks. You can move your times back gradually 1/2 hour a day (either 15 min. in A.M. and 15 in P.M., or all 30 minutes at once). In a couple of days you'll be back at your normal times.
Now sleep is in order. And Shadow will like it if his ears get some rest!
See you later,
Ella & Stu
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~AMPS=95 late shot,+1=133,+2=112

NO rest for the weary. I gave him some LC at +2 but he didn't eat a whole lot of it. I decided to just check on him at +3 cause you know, this IS Shadow were talkin 'bout here.

Sure enough...he was +3=88 :-|

I cracked open a can of Merrick's Grammy's pot pie cause it's 8% carbs. He has never had that before so he was very interested and managed to eat some of that. I need supplies....using an opened strip box so i need to get backups. nailbite_smile I hate not having an unopened box here! :lol: I just hope he ate enough to keep his numbers on an even keel.
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~AMPS=95 late shot,+1=133,+2=112,+3=88

That last picture is really cute! The collar doesn't look uncomfortable. I hope Shadow's skin improves quickly.

We lost our power too! But it was for almost 2 hours. I was just starting to panic about the lantus in the fridge, when it came back on.
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~AMPS=95 late shot,+1=133,+2=112,+3=88

AWWWWW!! Shadow, you look so comfy in your box---but your poor neck--I feel bad for you--
Bean Servant seems to be very weary, could you cut her some slack??
She was up for like 24 hrs. with you--Yeah I know ya gotta keep em in line!! Drama they love it--just like that big giant talking box-- :lol:
Dont get it, but OK!! Guess you are feeling good right about now, so go down for a cat nap & give the bean a break--Hugs from Moonie!

Pat--What a great job you did the last day & nite!!! Now you can Step Away From The Meter, at least for a while--
You get the Pokus Hokus Award for the most pokes in one day- :lol: :lol: :lol: :thumbup -What a great & brave momma you are!!
Kudos to you Pat!! and please Take A Nap!!!
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~AMPS=95 late shot,+1=133,+2=112,+3=88

Belmont Stakes is today....I am watching some races now and also keeping an eye on my coffee box!
LOL
+3=88
+4=93
+5=98
+6=93
Hawaii%20Here%20We%20Come%20Top%20Cat%20and%20gang%20surfing%20crop.jpg


COME ON....THERE'S ROOM FOR EVERYONE! WEEEEeeeeeee!!!
 
Re: 6/5~Shadow~AMPS=95,3=88,+6=93

HI guys! Wow drama day over here huh??? Cute pics!!!! Although there is lots of drama this is awesome!!!!!!! How many pots of coffee have you had today??? LOL! Hope your weekend goes well!!!
 
AMPS=95 (1.45 minuets late) 1.50u Lev
+1=133
+2=112
+3=88
+4=93
+5=98
+6=93
+7=89
+8=72
+9=169
PMPS=166 ~1.50u Lev (start 2nd cycle)
Ate dinner...will start moving the shooting time tomorrow since his number is a nice blue tonight.
 
MJ+Donovan said:
*applause*
I second that.

Wow, what a day 24 hour period you had. You must be exhausted. But good work. And we are so happy for you, and Shadow. :mrgreen: Get some nice sleep while ya can.
 
Pat you need some sleep--Hope he gives you a chance to do that--Great Job today-What a curve!!
Please get some Ni Ni--Hugs from us~!! I-) I-) I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top