**WARNING: This post comes from a deliriously tired bean who has had very little sleep in weeks so if she starts talking about pink elephants, please ignore her**
AMPS_ 148
+3 144
+5 85
+6 86
+8 81
+10 76
+11 83
Okay, now the warning's out of the way, we've had a good day, no hypoes! Milo started slightly higher, though I really expected him to be a lot higher with all the honey and food from last night's hypo in his system. He gave me a real shock at his +5...I didn't expect him to drop so fast! I'm even considering skipping his PM shot tonight...I need to sleep!
I didn't attempt to give him anymore subq fluids today, he had the day to relax and recuperate. He seems to be a little off his food, he's still as enthusiastic about it, just isn't eating as much as normal. I'm not sure if this is something to do with his CKD or he's just not in the mood to eat. I seem to be constantly offering food of late and I think he's sick of the sight of me!
He seems himself today, everything is how it should be apart from the not eating as much. The DH attacked my poor boy with the shaver so that it would be easier for me to see what I'm doing when giving him his sub q's...he looks so scruffy now, bald patches all over...poor sweet Ebony Prince! I thought about buying him one of those dog jumpers but I doubt he would lower himself to wear it.
I'm trying to teach my 1 y/o grandson that Miley's tail is not there for him to pull on, Milo is so patient with him and he's a really rough little guy! I find i'm forever having to save Miley because he will just lay there and let my grandson Jay climb all over him. Okay, I'm up for the next 2 hours to see how Miley goes before I crawl up to bed.
I hope everyone has had the most wonderful day (yes I know it's Monday ;-) ) and to all you Kitty Cats, you behave for your beans and watch out for those pesky pink elephants!!
Bebe and Milo
AMPS_ 148
+3 144
+5 85
+6 86
+8 81
+10 76
+11 83
Okay, now the warning's out of the way, we've had a good day, no hypoes! Milo started slightly higher, though I really expected him to be a lot higher with all the honey and food from last night's hypo in his system. He gave me a real shock at his +5...I didn't expect him to drop so fast! I'm even considering skipping his PM shot tonight...I need to sleep!
I didn't attempt to give him anymore subq fluids today, he had the day to relax and recuperate. He seems to be a little off his food, he's still as enthusiastic about it, just isn't eating as much as normal. I'm not sure if this is something to do with his CKD or he's just not in the mood to eat. I seem to be constantly offering food of late and I think he's sick of the sight of me!
He seems himself today, everything is how it should be apart from the not eating as much. The DH attacked my poor boy with the shaver so that it would be easier for me to see what I'm doing when giving him his sub q's...he looks so scruffy now, bald patches all over...poor sweet Ebony Prince! I thought about buying him one of those dog jumpers but I doubt he would lower himself to wear it.
I'm trying to teach my 1 y/o grandson that Miley's tail is not there for him to pull on, Milo is so patient with him and he's a really rough little guy! I find i'm forever having to save Miley because he will just lay there and let my grandson Jay climb all over him. Okay, I'm up for the next 2 hours to see how Miley goes before I crawl up to bed.
I hope everyone has had the most wonderful day (yes I know it's Monday ;-) ) and to all you Kitty Cats, you behave for your beans and watch out for those pesky pink elephants!!
Bebe and Milo