6/4 MILO AMPS 148 +3 144 +5 85 +6 86 +8 81 +10 76 +11 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bebe Kaye

Member Since 2013
**WARNING: This post comes from a deliriously tired bean who has had very little sleep in weeks so if she starts talking about pink elephants, please ignore her**

AMPS_ 148
+3 144
+5 85
+6 86
+8 81
+10 76
+11 83


Okay, now the warning's out of the way, we've had a good day, no hypoes! Milo started slightly higher, though I really expected him to be a lot higher with all the honey and food from last night's hypo in his system. He gave me a real shock at his +5...I didn't expect him to drop so fast! I'm even considering skipping his PM shot tonight...I need to sleep!

I didn't attempt to give him anymore subq fluids today, he had the day to relax and recuperate. He seems to be a little off his food, he's still as enthusiastic about it, just isn't eating as much as normal. I'm not sure if this is something to do with his CKD or he's just not in the mood to eat. I seem to be constantly offering food of late and I think he's sick of the sight of me!

He seems himself today, everything is how it should be apart from the not eating as much. The DH attacked my poor boy with the shaver so that it would be easier for me to see what I'm doing when giving him his sub q's...he looks so scruffy now, bald patches all over...poor sweet Ebony Prince! I thought about buying him one of those dog jumpers but I doubt he would lower himself to wear it.

I'm trying to teach my 1 y/o grandson that Miley's tail is not there for him to pull on, Milo is so patient with him and he's a really rough little guy! I find i'm forever having to save Miley because he will just lay there and let my grandson Jay climb all over him. Okay, I'm up for the next 2 hours to see how Miley goes before I crawl up to bed.

I hope everyone has had the most wonderful day (yes I know it's Monday ;-) ) and to all you Kitty Cats, you behave for your beans and watch out for those pesky pink elephants!!

Bebe and Milo
 
I'd like to say I stayed up for those extra 2 hours but I went straight to bed and passed out which is a new one for me as I suffer insomnia at the best of times, guess all those sleepless nights caught up with me I-) I-) I-) !
 
Bebe --

I just want to be sure I'm understanding how you're using the term "hypo." On this Board, we don't consider low numbers hypoglycemia unless there are symptoms of hypoglycemia. Otherwise, even very low numbers (e.g., below 40) are considered low numbers. We don't want a kitty sitting in those numbers for very long. There are other areas on the Board that will refer to numbers below 50 a "hypo."

Regardless of the language, Milo's numbers have been beautiful! Sorry about the lack of sleep, though.
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
Bebe --

I just want to be sure I'm understanding how you're using the term "hypo." On this Board, we don't consider low numbers hypoglycemia unless there are symptoms of hypoglycemia. Otherwise, even very low numbers (e.g., below 40) are considered low numbers. We don't want a kitty sitting in those numbers for very long. There are other areas on the Board that will refer to numbers below 50 a "hypo."

Regardless of the language, Milo's numbers have been beautiful! Sorry about the lack of sleep, though.

Hypo was in he started with a weird head tick which progressed into staggering, a short convulsion, more staggering like a drunk, then a good loud 'yeoww' noise and then he threw up before coming good. Stroke and epilepsy have been ruled out and both times he responded well to honey and high carb food so vet said they are definite hypoes.

Both hypoes occurred at numbers most wouldn't consider 'hypo numbers' they were at 83 and 79, while other times he has hit those numbers and even lower and has been okay, I'm not sure if it's a rapid drop thing that makes them occur in him, or just luck that I fed him at the right time and stopped one from happening. Miley is very very vocal at low numbers >5ish so I think there's something going on his body telling him to eat, he also eats well under 5. So am talking about actual hypoes and not low numbers :YMSIGH: why do I get the weirdo cat!

EDIT: Oh and I got some of that sleep thing last night...was gooooooooood! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top