6/4 Jessica AMPS 335

Status
Not open for further replies.

ftsang & Jessica

Member Since 2013
6/3 Jessica

I think you can increase the dose to 2.75u but I have to caution you.....it really is VERY important you do not miss the PS tests. And if you can get an out the door test in the morning for days you won't be home to get other spot checks, that will help.

Good luck with the increase.Marje, Mike, and Gracie

6/3 AMPS 320, PMPS 395, +4=297, +6=311

Hi Marje,

I am very nervous too if I keep on increase her dose, since I'm not at home in the day time.
However, what can I do if I wish her diabete being regulated.
This weekend. I have an appointment with "Internal Medicine" Vet. Hope they can help me.

Thanks everybody.
 
If you get the preshot tests every time then that will help keep her safe. Plus those two other tests will let you know how the insulin is working and what her plans are ie out of the door test and before bed.

You are doing a great job so far.. Let keep our paws crossed for some blue soon!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top