6/4 Gracie PMPS 63

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

6/3 Recap:
AMPS: 196
+2: 196
+4: 198
+6.5: 175
+8.5: 152
+10.5: 150
PMPS; 139
+2: 185
+5: 286


Good afternoon Lantus Land!!! We continue to send our condolences to Caryl, Larissa and Jack, and Susie. And extra special eating vines for Simon today.

LBG is being the VERY patient lizard hunter this morning. I should learn such patience from her. The lizard has taken up residence behind the built-in gas grill right outside the office doors. She lies in wait for him to scurry out from behind the grill cabinet. She is on point for every little leaf that blows by her :lol: :lol: :lol: The other intrepid hunter, Tobey, is in the dining room watching a baby round-tailed ground squirrel play outside the dining room doors. Oh...just one morsel of lizard of ground squirrel....just one taste of the wild for the Scottish Fold duo. After all....Susie, the first Scottish Fold, was a BARN CAT in Scotland. Surely their hunting abilities have not been too watered down by being patiently waited on and served whatever their hearts desire (except wild critters).

Yeah....so I tossed the blue/yellow patience pants in the laundry and increased the dose. Ten cycles of only a little green and those ick nights of blue quickly hopping up to yellow. She probably won't be here long but my goal is just to get her kick-started. I warned her last night...nose to nose. So instead of the nice slide downwards like yesterday, she said You want green? Baby get there fast ungrateful human! You are never happy!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: Life with Gracie is always real and her disdain for my impatience is apparent on her sweet little brown baby face.

Have a great day. Mike is home.....chores around here and then hopefully some pool floating which I never got around to the other day because I was being the Energizer Bunny.
 
Re: 6/4 Gracie AMPS 191 +2 184 +4.5 123 +5.5 76 +6.25 56 +9

It looks like the dosecrease was effective. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/4 Gracie AMPS 191 +2 184 +4.5 123 +5.5 76 +6.25 56 +9

Hi Marje,

Those testing tips you posted on our condo the other day were brilliant. I'm sure people told me those things when I first started home testing but I must have been too overwhelmed with information to take everything in. I was testing in the wrong spot - much further down her ear! I did have the bevelled edge on the needle up at least. There were a few other pointers in there that were great as well.

You want green? Baby get there fast ungrateful human! You are never happy!!!

Gracie stories always make me laugh - her attitude, her spunk and her behind-glass-lizard stalking. Are they indoors only? I've never met a Scottish Fold kitty - they sound like they have great personality and your photos show such expressive faces.

Grace
 
Re: 6/4 Gracie AMPS 191 +4.5 123 +5.5 76 +6.25 56 +9 55 +11

Hi Carla....I think she's just being a Lil Stinka...she has a rep to uphold :lol:

Grace...I'm glad it helped! Yes, our cats are totally indoors except they have an enclosed patio (catio) where they can safely go outside. We have coyotes, bobcats, hawks, owls, rattlesnakes....all kinds of things that could endanger them. I have never seen a stray cat anywhere near where we live! Oh yes....they have personality. They are sweet cats....we've had five and not one of them as been a scratcher or biter.
 
Re: 6/4 Gracie AMPS 191 +4.5 123 +5.5 76 +6.25 56 +9 55 +11

Hi, Marje!
Life with Gracie is always real
...
It's good that Gracie's keepin' it real! :-D
Give your green LBG scritches for me. Tobey and Gussie, too!
 
Re: 6/4 Gracie AMPS 191 +4.5 123 +5.5 76 +6.25 56 +9 55 +11

Marje and Gracie said:
We have coyotes, bobcats, hawks, owls, rattlesnakes....all kinds of things that could endanger them.

Oh my goodness! That sounds pretty scary for me let alone a little cat! Do you live on the edge of the city? I just googled images of Tucson and it looks extraordinary. A a city grown out of the desert. I can't believe the cacti around the houses.

Is these really what it's like? http://www.sricrm.com/images/Modern_Rivers_Gates_Pass.jpg http://www.lincolnshireprop.com/mainimages/tucson.jpg http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_mdh33mRPP01rs92xho1_500.jpg

Sorry to go off topic!
 
The picture that Marje posted is probably from January. The snow on the mountains is rare. The scenery is always spectacular. Well, Gracie, how about showing off for your Daddybean?
Liz
 
Look at Miss Gracie go! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: She's really working that extra juice.

Gorgeous photos of your neighbourhood Marje. Our backyard mountains are a boring green.
 
Wendy&Neko said:
Look at Miss Gracie go! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: She's really working that extra juice.

Gorgeous photos of your neighbourhood Marje. Our backyard mountains are a boring green.

But at least you have mountains:-) The only thing on my horizon is water!
 
Little Gracie - You should listen your mom and get back into the green lagoon!

Marje - I was just kidding about our temperature. We are melting when it gets up into the 80s. LOL
And I know that is child's play for you down in Tucson.

Hope you have a great Wednesday.
 
Marje and Gracie said:
Yes on the first and third pictures. The mountain range in the third picture is part of the panorama from the back of our house. Yes...we live in the county near a national park.

This is the other end of the panorama.....it's miles of amazing mountain views from our house and property: http://i1089.photobucket.com/albums/i346/spikeb62/House/085-Copy_zpsd9fcf59d.jpg

It's an amazing landscape. It's so different to anything I've seen before - the deserts in Australia are quite different but I've spent most of my life in rainforest areas. What a spectacular view from your back yard!

Grace
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top