Gracie's Yesterday
6/3 Recap:
AMPS: 196
+2: 196
+4: 198
+6.5: 175
+8.5: 152
+10.5: 150
PMPS; 139
+2: 185
+5: 286
Good afternoon Lantus Land!!! We continue to send our condolences to Caryl, Larissa and Jack, and Susie. And extra special eating vines for Simon today.
LBG is being the VERY patient lizard hunter this morning. I should learn such patience from her. The lizard has taken up residence behind the built-in gas grill right outside the office doors. She lies in wait for him to scurry out from behind the grill cabinet. She is on point for every little leaf that blows by her :lol: :lol: :lol: The other intrepid hunter, Tobey, is in the dining room watching a baby round-tailed ground squirrel play outside the dining room doors. Oh...just one morsel of lizard of ground squirrel....just one taste of the wild for the Scottish Fold duo. After all....Susie, the first Scottish Fold, was a BARN CAT in Scotland. Surely their hunting abilities have not been too watered down by being patiently waited on and served whatever their hearts desire (except wild critters).
Yeah....so I tossed the blue/yellow patience pants in the laundry and increased the dose. Ten cycles of only a little green and those ick nights of blue quickly hopping up to yellow. She probably won't be here long but my goal is just to get her kick-started. I warned her last night...nose to nose. So instead of the nice slide downwards like yesterday, she said You want green? Baby get there fast ungrateful human! You are never happy!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: Life with Gracie is always real and her disdain for my impatience is apparent on her sweet little brown baby face.
Have a great day. Mike is home.....chores around here and then hopefully some pool floating which I never got around to the other day because I was being the Energizer Bunny.
6/3 Recap:
AMPS: 196
+2: 196
+4: 198
+6.5: 175
+8.5: 152
+10.5: 150
PMPS; 139
+2: 185
+5: 286
Good afternoon Lantus Land!!! We continue to send our condolences to Caryl, Larissa and Jack, and Susie. And extra special eating vines for Simon today.
LBG is being the VERY patient lizard hunter this morning. I should learn such patience from her. The lizard has taken up residence behind the built-in gas grill right outside the office doors. She lies in wait for him to scurry out from behind the grill cabinet. She is on point for every little leaf that blows by her :lol: :lol: :lol: The other intrepid hunter, Tobey, is in the dining room watching a baby round-tailed ground squirrel play outside the dining room doors. Oh...just one morsel of lizard of ground squirrel....just one taste of the wild for the Scottish Fold duo. After all....Susie, the first Scottish Fold, was a BARN CAT in Scotland. Surely their hunting abilities have not been too watered down by being patiently waited on and served whatever their hearts desire (except wild critters).
Yeah....so I tossed the blue/yellow patience pants in the laundry and increased the dose. Ten cycles of only a little green and those ick nights of blue quickly hopping up to yellow. She probably won't be here long but my goal is just to get her kick-started. I warned her last night...nose to nose. So instead of the nice slide downwards like yesterday, she said You want green? Baby get there fast ungrateful human! You are never happy!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: Life with Gracie is always real and her disdain for my impatience is apparent on her sweet little brown baby face.
Have a great day. Mike is home.....chores around here and then hopefully some pool floating which I never got around to the other day because I was being the Energizer Bunny.