6/4 Cinco PMPS 320 +3 157 +5.5 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
6/3 Recap:
1.5 units bid
AMPS: 246
AM+4: 203
AM+6.5: 184
PMPS: 229
PM+3: 219
PM+5: 227
PM+8.5: 268

Yesterday's Condo

Cinco is enjoying a pokey break today, since we decided to bail out on the shot readjustment and just skipped this morning's shot to get him back on schedule tonight. DH delighted me this morning - he tested Cinco when he got up (Cinco's usual shot time), and thought the number he got on the first try didn't look right, so he tested again!!!! We are making progress! :-D

Sasha is still sneezing, but it seems to be a little better to me - it may be just wishful thinking. I got her pills in her this morning without the sack - caught her while she was still a little sleepy. ;-) Nothing new to report with her.

Still no word from the vet's office manager. Another call will be placed this afternoon. :YMSIGH:

I'm going to actually get in a workout today (as soon as I get my rear out of this computer chair) - I haven't had time for one in about a week, so it should feel good (I just keep telling myself that so that I'll actually do it)! Then I have several tomato and pepper seedlings that desperately need to go into bigger pots, so that's on the agenda for the afternoon. We are starting into a heat wave today, after 70s and breezy, we are expecting 90s and even maybe 100 by the weekend. :sad: I still haven't finished weeding.... ohmygod_smile

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG: Cheers to Juno for a continuing successful OTJ trial.
 
Re: 6/4 Cinco AMBG 241

OK now Cinco...You might have spent some time behind bars, but it's time to get back to working that juice! China's been missing you down in the lagoon, and I don't really like her swimming alone!

She ran off with a big rope the other day...finally found out she put up a swing for you two to swing on, so hurry on down there! (Well, not TOO fast)

Hope you get the exercise in Tricia. I know if it's something you enjoy, it can really help recharge your batteries to get out there and do it!

Sure hope that Sasha's sneezing is better! It's so frustrating to keep medicating them and not getting a lot of results

Weeds? I don't see no weeds...LOL (I hate weeding, which is one of the big reasons I don't ever try to have a garden)

Have a great day Tricia, and enjoy the pokey break, Cinco!
 
Re: 6/4 Cinco AMBG 241

Those aren't bad numbers for Cinco today with the skipped shot. I hope you can get him back on track quickly. I'm sorry Sasha is still sneezing. I hope the meds help that clear up soon.
 
Re: 6/4 Cinco AMBG 241

Cinco, not bad for a skipped shot. I am keeping Sasha and Cinco in my prayers.
 
Re: 6/4 Cinco AMBG 241

Amazing how we adjust our schedules around our sugar babies. Some of my friends don't get it but I'm ok with it. Hope you had a productive day and Cinco gets back on track quickly.
 
Re: 6/4 Cinco AMBG 241

Hi Tricia,

Did you get in your workout? Weeding? I hope Cinco will be back on schedule this evening and will see good numbers tomight. Continued vines for Sasha's sneezing.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/4 Cinco PMPS 320

PMPS not as high as I'd feared it might be after no jus this am. I can live with this. Now come on down from there, Cinco!

Chris, I'm guessing the swing will have to wait till tomorrow. Tell China Cinco's looking forward to it. He very much enjoyed his pokey break. It went by too fast, in his opinion! :lol:

Sasha does seem to be sneezing less, but still sneezing. She doesn't sound as snuffly, if you know what I mean? Got two capsules in her tonight without the sack, again. She still isn't cooperative, but she isn't actively fighting, either, so we're making progress. I think she figured out if she just holds still and endures it, it will be over faster!

Tara, you are so right! Luckily, the couple we hang out with on Saturday nights has four kitties of their own (in fact, she's our cat sitter), so they understand why we can't get to their house before 7 for dinner and cards, and usually later than that! We're always a little late for bowling, too, but we're the longest surviving members of the league so we get a lot of slack.

Ella, I did get my workout in. Chris, I don't enjoy it, but I like the way I feel afterwards, and I know it is important for my back to keep moving. I really hate to get sweaty, though. :? No weeding, but we did transplant three tomato and two pepper seedlings, as well as two Sego palms, and I got a little bit of deadheading in. Lots more to do. I'm headed out to the garage right now to repot an African Violet. I ordered the neatest violet pots online and they finally came today. I can't wait to get this one done - it's been in need of a bigger pot for some time. After that it's a shower and dinner for the beans - leftovers, so not a lot of work. ;-) :-D

I hope everyone is having a good evening and your kitties are surfing! Thanks for all the vines, prayers and good wishes for Sasha! :razz:
 
Re: 6/4 Cinco PMPS 320

Hi Tricia,

Not a bad number at PMPS considering the missed shot. Hopefully, things go well with Cinco this evening and he surfs with China tomorrow. It sounds like she's missing him at the lagoon. Have a good evening, guys!

Anne
 
Re: 6/4 Cinco PMPS 320 +3 157

Thanks, Anne.

Cinco sure seemed happy to have his insulin again - he didn't end up in the lagoon (yet), but that was quite a cliff dive! :shock:
 
Re: 6/4 Cinco PMPS 320 +3 157

Come on Cinco!! I'll gas up the waverunner!! ~ China

Cinco....China's missed you, but you don't have to drop TOO fast!
 
Thanks for waiting for me, China. I got here as fast as I could! Let's have some fun! :mrgreen:

Wow. I can't believe he made it all the way down to the lagoon tonight! Color me shocked! :shock:
 
My thoughts exactly, Chris! I hid the trampoline, but you never know how resourceful these kitties can be. I'm braced for it, but fingers crossed that it doesn't happen!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top