Re: 6/30 Morgaine AMPS 200,+3 165,+7 182
I have been getting some more numbers today at different hours. It has been easier poking her ears today and I attribute that to some of the advice given to me yesterday. Thank you all for that. I ordered some neosporin creme and will use that as well when it arrives.
So, I am feeling more confident about doing all of this and Morgaine is fussing less when we have to test. She LOVES the FF appetizers and I give her 1/2 tub as a snack after a test 1x/day. Good stuff and it looks good enough for human consumption.
Unless I see some movement down, I am going to increase by .25 bid beginning tomorrow PM. I have been thinking about all that I have read and been advised on about the protocol and I have also been looking at my personal reality regarding diabetes and the action of insulin. Morgaine, at least for now, isn't very high and has not ever been except for vet stress a couple of times. I do believe that if she remains at the level she is at she will continue to go above her renal threshold. Having looked back at her recent history, she had been reaching that threshold quite a bit before I started the Lantus. So, my thinking is that if I increase the dose to .75 if things stay the same for the next 24 hours, then I might be able to get her down below that threshold and avoid any damage that may cause to her little kidneys etc.
I would like to know if my reasoning seems sound to those of you who have been doing this for a while taking into account the lower starting numbers for Morgaine. My goal, for now, is to stop the symptoms so she can feel better and I can too. :smile: