6/30 Copernicus AMPS= 394, +6= 274 and PMPS=228!

Krista & Copernicus

Member Since 2026
PP

Hello. I hope you all and your kitties are doing great. I had to take a brief break from posting for personal reasons.But I have been increasing Copernicus' dose and also he has been getting his cabergoline every other day for acromegaly. He was really high last night, but tonight is the first time his PMPS has ever been remotely close to 200. I stalled for about 20 minutes and re-tested and got 242, so I kept with the 12 units. No Libre so these are all ear sticks.
 
Last edited:
Woohoo! Go Copernicus! I'd get a +2 to go with that tonight. It's really important to try to get those before bed tests each night. He's shown he might have a few tricks up his paw.

On this forum, we suggest that the first time you get a number under 150, you do not feed, and post for help. One day, I hope you'll get there. You didn't really need to stall tonight.
 
Woohoo! Go Copernicus! I'd get a +2 to go with that tonight. It's really important to try to get those before bed tests each night. He's shown he might have a few tricks up his paw.

On this forum, we suggest that the first time you get a number under 150, you do not feed, and post for help. One day, I hope you'll get there. You didn't really need to stall tonight.
In preparation for that day, what if no one replies or the time zones don't align, then what do I do? How long do I wait? Is there a document about this and dose reduction? (I originally started off in the FB group and their number is 200).
 
Tight Regulation: Becoming Data Ready to Shoot / Handle Lower Pre-shot Numbers. For brand new members we suggest 200 preshot, but you've been at this for a while now.

For low numbers: Don't Panic! or How to Handle Low Numbers No one was around when I got my first below 50. But I had spent a lot of time watching and reading posts of others, especially when they went low. That really helped my confidence. Over time, you'll learn how carb sensitive he is and how much of what carbs you need to bring him up.

When following TR you reduce if they go below 50 on a human meter, 68 on the AT.
 
Back
Top