6/3 punkin amps 178

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
5/24 punkin's last condo

good morning lantus land!

punkin's doing pretty well - been bouncy this past week, but seems to have cleared it for the moment. just this morning i was noticing that his voice seems less like a pack-a-day smoker and more like a cat. his hair looks great, too.

i got his mouth rechecked this week because his dose has increased by more than a unit since the dental was done on 5/2. thought perhaps he had developed an infection, but everything checks out fine. so we have no idea why the dose has gone up, but that's how it is with acromegaly. we march on and stay focused on his BG numbers.

my youngest daughter is at home for another couple of weeks and then we'll have an empty nest again for a while. i've grown fond of that empty nest! ;-) :-D

now to go check and see how all of you have been doing!
 
Hi Julia! Nice to see your post on Punkin. How have you been, must be very busy with your teaching? Glad to know that Punkin is doing great!
 
It's awesome to see a Punkin report! I'm glad to hear he's doing well, and the vetty gave the "all clear" about his teeth.

Have a great day, Juli!!!
 
julie & punkin said:
just this morning i was noticing that his voice seems less like a pack-a-day smoker and more like a cat. his hair looks great, too.
Yay! I always wondered if the voice would change back as the acro tumor changed, or if the change was permanent. Jazzy had completely lost her voice, and even when her dose dropped way down her voice didn't come back (but she didn't have SRT, if that makes a difference).
 
So good to hear Punkin is doing well!!!! I hear you on the empty nest....I wish I had one!!! Daughters can be very hard on us!!

Hope you have a great week ahead!! I miss you!!
 
I'm glad to hear punkin is doing well. I think of him every time Zener cleans his plate, which is more often these days. :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Great to hear a Punkin report - I guess Anya is doing well to? Down to the last month of school - I hope the math classes are fun with the little ones.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top