6/3 Buzz AMPS: 340, +2: 285, +3: 326

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sarah and Buzz

Very Active Member
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=16237
Buzz had a pretty good day yesterday; lots of blues. She was on the rise at +4.5, so I fed and went to bed. But then this morning she was at 340, so I wonder if she went lower in the night, or if a whole day in blue was just too much and she bounced.

I have no idea what she is doing or why. I'm frustrated and it seems that every time we make a small step forward (a day in mostly blue), she goes backwards (what is up with this AMs cycle?!). I know that's just part of it, but some days it really just sucks my will to deal with any of it.

WCR: Buzz seems to be very hungry today. She's complained every time I've fed her; I guess I'm not doing it fast enough. She also bit Eve on the head while Eve was finishing her breakfast (Eve is the slowest eater on the planet) just because Buzz wanted to finish the meal for her. Other than that, she is doing fine, it seems.
 
They call it "liver-training school" and every cat trains his/her liver differently. Buzz will come around at some point. When, is another matter! Everyone says that AMPS is the last thing to come down. Don't worry!!!

Ella

Hey Buzz, Glad to see that you like plastic bags, too. I like every kind of bag to play in, but I really like to lick the plastic ones. (I also like to lick package tape on boxes). I'm always careful not to get my neck caught in the handles!! Let's bring some bags to the next party.

Stu
 
No other health issues going on?
Still on clavamox?

If no, might want to throw a smidge of fat back on. You look like you can test a lot?
You might need to start 'playing'-can;t think of a better word.
As in at one number full dose, a low number like your blue shave a bit off.
Other option is to be able to test frequently and have the MC/HC available. You want to get those numbers back down.

Sometimes this happenes for no rhymeor reason, but he was doing very well, hence asking any health issues? Can see you onlyy changed pen 22/5


How are the 5p's?
Maybe start putting more detail in to see if you can see any patterns?

Hang in there, your doing a great job :mrgreen:
 
Sarah, IMHO you need to increase Buzz's dose to bring that range down. At least get rid of the skinny and go to straight 0.5, but I would probably go up to fat 0.5. You are able to get early cycle tests, so I would increase the dose and then use food to control any early drops.

Sometimes the cats who have been OTJ once need more aggressive treatment to get there again. You can push harder and bring those numbers down.
 
(((((Sarah))))) It has been FOREVER since I have been in to say hi to you and Buzz. Sorry but I agree with Libby. Buzz has been on the skinny 0.5 for some time and she just doesn't want to budge :? I'm sorry you are still dancing the dance but be positive. She's doing great, just needs a little push.
 
Maybe the increase will be exactly the change you guys need....come on Buzz....let's see some pretty numbers for you pretty girl! :mrgreen: You look wonderful in green...and blue is nice too!
 
I too understand the level of frustration - been there so many times, especially over the past few days. I am definitely not a dose expert, but maybe you need to up the anty? Com'on Buzz - lets see some really nice numbers for your bean: she's worried about you!
 
Recap:
AMPS: 340
+2: 285
+3: 326
+6: 290 (meal)
PMPS: 290
+2.5: 212
+3.5: 160 (LC snack)
+5: 148 (meal)

I went up to f0.50 as Libby (and others) suggested. Also started keeping a bit more detail on the SS as Kate suggested. No health issues that I am aware of, Kate. She is not on Clavamox nor any other meds. I'm hoping that upping the dose will work. Thanks for the suggestions and support, everyone! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top