6/29RosyAMPS313/ 5 248 PMPS328 /4 196Move forward shooting?

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73993
Yesterday: A yellow AM PS with a blue at nadir. Rosy's PM cycle has been higher than her AM. For four days straight, her PM were in purple color. Purple at PS & purple at PM+3. I think a dosecrease is needed but she did have green & blue at AM nadir... :?

Today: Another typhoon day. Very very hot with temp at 34 degrees. The forcast is this typhoon will be nearest HK this weekend. We are having the back to China reunion celebration with firworks arranged by the Govt over this weekend. Demonstration & protest arranged by parties against the HK & govt & the China's Govt over this weekend too. Given the typhoon coming, I think all will be cancelled. Maybe we will have a quite & calm reunion weekend?

AMPS 313 gave canned breakfast & 1u

:?: I am thinking about pushing forward the shooting time for 3 hrs. My problem is because I have to match Rosy's feeding time with the rest of my 21, doing it by a 15min increment daily is near impossible. Since an early shot is considered a dose increase, is it possible say I skip one shot or do a BSC shot & do the next shot 3 hrs early? Or because of Rosy's constant purple at PM, can I just go ahead to move forward the 3 hrs to take it as a dose increase?
 
Re: 6/29 Rosy AMPS 313 Move forward shooting? Dose?

Given that Rosy is seeing nadirs in the AM cycle that are below 200, your safest option would be to skip a shot.

As far as an increase, you're seeing bounces. Rosy is seeing good numbers in the AM and then bouncing in the PM. She's clearing bounces quickly so I would be careful with increasing.
 
Re: 6/29 Rosy AMPS 313 Move forward shooting? Dose?

Sienne gave you good advice & i have skipped shots for Moonie too a few times.....
Rosy will be fine, just a little high the next day...She will come down so no worries.
Just enjoy the festivities, & be protected from the Typhoon!!
Moonie's PM cycles are usually the same as, or close to her AM cycles..
There is also the dawn phenomena, where the morning numbers are higher...

No worries, Rosy is just fine--All will be well--Have a good day--Hugs & Love from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/29 Rosy AMPS 313 Move forward shooting? Dose?

Sienne and Gabby said:
Given that Rosy is seeing nadirs in the AM cycle that are below 200, your safest option would be to skip a shot.

As far as an increase, you're seeing bounces. Rosy is seeing good numbers in the AM and then bouncing in the PM. She's clearing bounces quickly so I would be careful with increasing.

Thanks Sienne for your input! You are right, it will be risky to increase with Rosy's sometimes green at AM nadir. I think l the best way is, I'll wait for a relatively low PS number & I'll skip that shot and move up the following shot by 3 hrs.

Roni and Moonie said:
Sienne gave you good advice & i have skipped shots for Moonie too a few times.....
Rosy will be fine, just a little high the next day...She will come down so no worries.
Just enjoy the festivities, & be protected from the Typhoon!!
Moonie's PM cycles are usually the same as, or close to her AM cycles..
There is also the dawn phenomena, where the morning numbers are higher...

No worries, Rosy is just fine--All will be well--Have a good day--Hugs & Love from us! :mrgreen:

Thanks Roni! Enjoy a nice weekend!


PM+5 248 gave canned lunch.
 
Re: 6/29 Rosy AMPS 313/ 5 248 Move forward shooting?

Your plan to wait for a very low morning PS to skip and then shoot the evening shot 3 hours early, sounds good.
That's a big schedule change. Are all your cats going to be confused with the new eating times? maybe happy :-D

We are having a terrible thunder and lightening storm. I should probably log off. I hope you stay safe, and enjoy the weekend.
 
Re: 6/29 Rosy AMPS 313/ 5 248 Move forward shooting?

Dyana said:
Your plan to wait for a very low morning PS to skip and then shoot the evening shot 3 hours early, sounds good.
That's a big schedule change. Are all your cats going to be confused with the new eating times? maybe happy :-D

We are having a terrible thunder and lightening storm. I should probably log off. I hope you stay safe, and enjoy the weekend.


Thanks Dyana! I am trying to accomodate the feeding schedule of Rosy with the rest, so there will be as little change as possible to both! Hope that low PS number will come soon! I try to bring forward the shooting time so that I can do more test on Rosy during the PM cycle. My current shoot time is 9/9
The typhoon will be nearest to Hk during midnight , which is 4 hrs ahead. It will pass in the morning & land along the China coast. Dont worry, Hk has always been lucky.

PMPS 328 gave steamed chicken & 1u
 
Re: 6/29 Rosy AMPS 313/ 5 248 PMPS 328 Move forward shooting

I like the plan too! Good luck.

Oh my on the weather - I too would suspect that the activities will be canceled, maybe a quiet time after all. Hope all will be OK there.
 
Re: 6/29 Rosy AMPS 313/ 5 248 PMPS 328 Move forward shooting

Hi and goood luck with everything with moving forward of the shot. Hope things do remain calm and quiet this weekend.
 
Re: 6/29RosyAMPS313/ 5 248 PMPS328 /4 196Move forward shooti

Thanks Angela, Ann & Michelle for your visit! We are having the typhoon signal no 8 at the moment. The highest they can go is a 10. Windy but not too terrible inside the city with all the buildings around. Not much rain though.

PM+4 196 gave canned supper
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top