smorgasbord
Member Since 2021
Hi all,
This is my second thread ever and I just made my SS over the weekend, so bear with me!
I've reduced his carbs significantly this week, and I'm shocked at how much of an effect it made today!
Templeton's AMPS was 328. I fed him 120+ minutes prior to AMPS.
He's due for his PM shot at 10:15 PST California USA.
I fear that come PM shot time I may need some guidance since I don't want to wuss out and lower his dose. I now know from my reading here that I need to be more consistent and not change it/skip like a scaredy cat just because he's low.
Here are his readings today after 3 units of Lantus:
+5 62/71/58
+6 58/69
+7 54/67
+8 89
+9 93
+10 109
+11 103
And to pay the cat tax, here is our wonderfully behaved patient:
This is my second thread ever and I just made my SS over the weekend, so bear with me!
I've reduced his carbs significantly this week, and I'm shocked at how much of an effect it made today!
Templeton's AMPS was 328. I fed him 120+ minutes prior to AMPS.
He's due for his PM shot at 10:15 PST California USA.
I fear that come PM shot time I may need some guidance since I don't want to wuss out and lower his dose. I now know from my reading here that I need to be more consistent and not change it/skip like a scaredy cat just because he's low.
Here are his readings today after 3 units of Lantus:
+5 62/71/58
+6 58/69
+7 54/67
+8 89
+9 93
+10 109
+11 103
And to pay the cat tax, here is our wonderfully behaved patient:
Attachments
Last edited:
