zerovector
Member Since 2022
50!
Yay! Getting there buddy. Are you still using an AT? If so we aren’t quite out of the woods but 50 is nice to see!
So next time I think you’ll have to space that food out - to not fill him up - so we can try bump him with food as well as syrup.Yes it was +1 out. We are now +6 which is his usual nadir. I only let him eat his fill because I wanted to see his BG bump, but it didn't.
What is a AT? I haven't given any syrup in over an hour so this rise should be all on his own. Now he's hovering over us for our food but won't touch his.Yay! Getting there buddy. Are you still using an AT? If so we aren’t quite out of the woods but 50 is nice to see!
So next time I think you’ll have to space that food out - to not fill him up - so we can try bump him with food as well as syrup.
I’d also recommend that you go out and buy a higher carb wet food at least some at 20% or more even, if possible. Beef in gravy is a higher carb one… if all that syrup plus a half can of 16% didn’t budge him much, I think you need a very high carb wet food to help in these situations.
Here’s a link to a food chart that should give you some ideas for higher carb food https://catinfo.org/chart/index.php?sort=company ASC&carbs="<;10"
What is a AT? I haven't given any syrup in over an hour so this rise should be all on his own. Now he's hovering over us for our food but won't touch his.
I also hope not to have this happen again...my gut was telling me to skip his shot this morning, but I know we can shoot any number over 50 so I did. I am always reluctant to shoot him under 100.
He hasn't been under 50 since 6/7 - where I reduced him from 1.25 to 1. I brought him back up to 1.25 this monday after 5 cycles of sky high nadirs. Was that wrong? I am still learning my way around this.I see you have not taken earned reductions in the past. Under 50 means a reduction unless over a year diabetic and it appears he was just diagnosed in April. Right?
I have boatloads of diabetes supplies because at least 3 different family members here have had diabetes, I am using a Glucocard Shine which is a human meter.If using a pet meter he needs to be over 68 and you don’t shoot over 68 either. Good catch Kim.
Hmmm, I thought I saw a pet meter spreadsheet but now it’s human meter..If using a pet meter he needs to be over 68 and you don’t shoot over 68 either. Good catch Kim.
What is a AT? I haven't given any syrup in over an hour so this rise should be all on his own. Now he's hovering over us for our food but won't touch his.
I also hope not to have this happen again...my gut was telling me to skip his shot this morning, but I know we can shoot any number over 50 so I did. I am always reluctant to shoot him under 100.
It's very encouraging, I love that gus is OTJ!Again, sorry, thought you had a pet meter spreadsheet AT is alpha trak which is a pet meter.
If he hasn’t had syrup in an hour, 50 is a great number to see after this.
Don’t let this discourage you from shooting lower numbers, we know this dose is too high now and you did great in getting him through it but with a reduction (which was earned) those numbers might just change to have a nice green surf.
Have a look at my spreadsheet so see what happened when I shot lower numbers, look back at 2022 as well.
It's very encouraging, I love that gus is OTJ!
it didn't seem as if 1U was doing anything at all from Thursday to Sunday, then 1.25U for not even 3 days sends it over the top.
How do you even dose 1/8? That's nearly the difference between some bubbles and not!You were right to try an increase. But given the 127 the night before. It’s a judgement call. I could have been wrong too. I might have waited a tad longer. The lower numbers were earlier on I see. Max was so sensitive he got 1/8 increases and decreases. Some cats go low on just a drop orca few drops which means they are in remission.
Lol. I used digital calipers.How do you even dose 1/8? That's nearly the difference between some bubbles and not!
Black… your high numbers are a little late to the party! He’s wearing his moon shoes now!PMPS 315....lol
Yeah, I just went ahead and gave his dose, 1U.Black… your high numbers are a little late to the party! He’s wearing his moon shoes now!
He’s probably on his way up but grab +2 or 3 … not sure what your time like (I think your shot times are 10/10?) so maybe a before bed test or set an alarm to check him. The larger depot is still at play so just to be safe since he has dropped down from the higher numbers in past cyclesYeah, I just went ahead and gave his dose, 1U.
He’s probably on his way up but grab +2 or 3 … not sure what your time like (I think your shot times are 10/10?) so maybe a before bed test or set an alarm to check him. The larger depot is still at play so just to be safe since he has dropped down from the higher numbers in past cycles
In cycles where he is higher at +3 (like 6/19, 6/22, 6/23, /6/24), you needn't wake up for the +6. Tank up on sleep for more active cycles.I do a +3 and +6 curve every night if I don't miss my alarm. Shot times are 9am/pm. I don't sleep very much anymore
Awesome that you do thatI do a +3 and +6 curve every night if I don't miss my alarm. Shot times are 9am/pm. I don't sleep very much anymore
! Words from the wise, take that sleep when you can! Otherwise you might burn out..In cycles where he is higher at +3 (like 6/19, 6/22, 6/23, /6/24), you needn't wake up for the +6. Tank up on sleep for more active cycles.