6/28 Simon AMPS 73 +3 68 +6 96 PMPS 79 +5 59 +6 77

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bruce & Simon

Member Since 2011
~O) Good Morning Everyone ~O)

Chloe, our new arrival, has tapeworms. grr_red. Off to the vet later for some pills. It's definitely tapeworm - will all four cats need to be treated I wonder?
There's certainly no evidence of fleas, so I think it's the kind from eating rodents (she was living outside before she adopted us).

Simon's 74 this AMPS, he went into the 50s last night on the (slightly) reduced dose.
Not very considerate of him, his Dad had a "dental" yesterday (extraction) and I would have
appreciated an earlier night...

Appetite good, this is the 4th day on full dose (2.5mg BID) Tapazole.

Still Mr. Green :mrgreen:

Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday's Synopsis
AMPS 88 .25u fat
+2 79
+5 81
PMPS 77 .25u fat
+5 57
+6 66

Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 6/28 Simon AMPS 73 civie w/worms

Very nice start for the day. Simon's SS is gorgeous!!

Can't help with the tapeworm. I would suggest posting on Health. Someone there may have the info you want.
 
Re: 6/28 Simon AMPS 73 civie w/worms

Bummer about the tapeworm. I have never dealt with that before. Hopefully you don't have to treat all of them.

Simon looks great! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/28 Simon AMPS 73 civie w/worms

Thanks Sienne & Melissa :smile:

Vet is going to look at the worm segment I collected; what type it is will determine if we have to dose 'em all,
and which med. She's doing great, no symptoms except the creepy crawly on the footstool I saw after
she jumped off... ewww
 
Re: 6/28 Simon AMPS 73 civie w/worms

Don't you love those little surprises?? Gross!
I usually do both of our guys if one has obvious worms. Just to be on the safe side.
Good luck!
 
Re: 6/28 Simon AMPS 73 civie w/worms

Eww, poor civvie.
Fingers and paws crossed you don't have to treat them all.

Simon on the other hand is looking fantastic.
 
Re: 6/28 Simon AMPS 73 +3 68 - civie w/worms

Simon's looking good. :-D

I also treat all the kitties. I've always bought Tradewinds Tape Worm for Cats in Petsmart.
 
Re: 6/28 Simon AMPS 73 +3 68 - civie w/worms

Good news, only Chloe needs the treatment. :-D
This kind of worm needs fleas to complete cycle, so no fleas, no problem... but I'll be watching/checking :cool:
 
Re: 6/28 Simon AMPS 73 +3 68 +6 96 PMPS 79

sorry about the tapeworms. :sad:
on the other hand, simon is holding this last reduction nicely! :mrgreen:
 
Thanks Jill!

I think the worms are dealt with fortunately, Chloe took the pills quite willingly cut up
and hidden in Pill Pockets. And Simon... I still can't quite believe it :mrgreen:
I still scroll up and look at the Caninsulin section of his SS - maybe five hours a cycle in healthy numbers.
Now he's been green for a week!
 
you know... when i was looking at his spreadsheet earlier i couldn't help but notice the difference between when simon was on caninsulin and now. i actually said, "wow" out loud. my dh turned to look at me and asked "wow what?" :lol: i had to show him simon's spreadsheet. what an unbelievable difference!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top