6/28 Polly AMPS551+6=232+9=181+11=208PMPS220+2.5=328+4.5=386

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marilyn and Sheldon

Member Since 2014
Wowzeeeeee, I wasn't expecting that AMPS! Retested with my backup meter, 447. Yes, I knew she'd be high. Fur shot PM 6/26, you know. (and my pretty little girl now has a couple of buzz-cut patches at her injection areas!) But, yikes, I wasn't prepared for the "gasp" number!

yesterday

Recap 6/27

AMPS 242
+2=202
+6.5=172
+10=213
PMPS 212
+2=248
+4.5=223
+7.5=240

I know I should hold her current dose for 5 days starting after the FS. But I'm wondering. Should I expect a bungee jump ride for several cycles now. Will she bounce from the big move from AMPS to the 181 at +9? And then keep bo-ing, bo-ing, bo-inging for a while? I suppose if she's going for a bouncy ride I should buy tickets.

Vines to all you need them; good wishes to all.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 6/28 Polly AMPS551+6=232+9=181+11=208PMPS220+2.5=328+4.5

Yikes Miss Polly! That bounce this morning was a bit extreme. :o On the plus side, she's had blue during the day both yesterday and today so that's a decent recovery. During a bounce, numbers can bobble up and down for a while. Paws crossed she finds her way back to blues again soon.
 
Re: 6/28 Polly AMPS551+6=232+9=181+11=208PMPS220+2.5=328+4.5

Hi, Marilyn.

There's really no reliable way to predict whether Polly will bounce after that impressive drop. With the benefit of 20/20 hindsight, it looks like Polly's numbers did go up but not as high as your AMPS.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top