6/28 FAX PMPS 463 +1.5@430

Status
Not open for further replies.

roisin and fax

Member Since 2011
Morning all,
Hubby did testing and shot last night. Unfortunately, I hadn't spoken with him before he shot PM. He did a reduced dose due to the preshot being at only 158. I can't complain as I am thankful to have the help!
A high preshot this morning but to be expected. He's feeling great and is out for his morning prowl now.

I know we've had alot of moving around with doses over the last bit. Going to do our best to give the 4.25units a consistent go over the coming days.

Here is yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=46412

Have a good day
 
Re: 6/28 FAX AMPS 421 +7@23 +7.5@49 +8@68

Wow. Well he recovered from his reduced dose last night alright. Thank goodness I came home when I did - +7 and 23!!!! He has come back up nicely with some help.
That was a litttttle scary for a few minutes.
I know a definite decrease tonight - but to what? 23 is the lowest I have ever tested...
 
Re: 6/28 FAX AMPS 421 +7@23 +7.5@49 +8@68 dosing q

yikes, that is way too low! I would reduce to 4 units. 20s really need an 0.25 reduction.
 
Re: 6/28 FAX AMPS 421 +7@23 +7.5@49 +8@68 dosing q

Thanks for replying, Libby.
I knew it was an automatic decrease but I wasn't sure if when they go that low if you do a 0.25 or 0.5 decrease.
I agree- 23 is WAY too low. It was not expected due to the reduced dose last night. Again - thankful I came in the door and tested right away...
 
Re: 6/28 FAX AMPS 421 +7@23 +7.5@49 +8@68 dosing q

that must've made your eyebrows go up! :lol: what a surprise! but look, don't you feel like an old pro at bringing fax up now?

great that your husband helps - it is good to have a back-up to share the load!
 
Re: 6/28 FAX AMPS 421 +7@23 +7.5@49 +8@68 dosing q

Yes Julie - Its a lot less stressful now when he dips that low than the first few (long) nights that he did it. He quite enjoys these days because he gets the yummy food he's never allowed to have otherwise!! I think he figures he's done something wonderful to deserve all of the treats!
 
Re: 6/28 FAX AMPS 421 +7@23 +7.5@49 +8@68 dosing q

hahaha - yeah, punkin LOVED getting all those forbidden gravy cat foods. probably wasn't so keen on the multiple pokes, but it's a trade-off!
 
Re: 6/28 FAX PMPS 463

wow - poor fax is all over the place today. do you think this high pmps reading is due to a bounce from the low low numbers this afternoon??
 
Re: 6/28 FAX PMPS 463

roisin and fax said:
wow - poor fax is all over the place today. do you think this high pmps reading is due to a bounce from the low low numbers this afternoon??

I would absolutely say that this is the bounce from the 23 today. Hopefully it will clear pretty quickly.....but don't drop too fast again Fax.
 
hopefully this +1.5 means a not too active cycle tonight. faxy's outside right now - the humidity has broken so hopefully i can get him in for another test before bed!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top