6/27 Simon AMPS 88 +2 79 +6 81 PMPS 77 +5 57

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bruce & Simon

Member Since 2011
~O) Good Morning Everyone ~O)

Simon's 88 this AMPS, and just nibbled breakfast, but other than that seems perky. I reduced the dose somewhat... partly due to appetite but I
was going to try one anyway, as he's been green (other than two low "blues") since June 18th. I'm calling it .25 fat. As I mentioned, it's hard for me with these tiny quantities. Given my eyesight, syringe variability etc., the difference between .50 skinny and .25 fat may be pretty small @-)
.I've been using the pics @ http://steverapaport.com/jock/SyringeFineGradations/ as a guideline.
But the syringes I'm using aren't that big. ;-)

Even if his appetite falters somewhat, I plan to stick it out with the Tapazole 2.5mg BID this time. I've read that with many cats, even if they do have side effects, they often resolve on their own in a few days. Not that I'd "back-burner" the FD, but I almost see the HT as a bigger problem (masking CRF, perhaps causing this FD relapse, etc.)

Comments and/or advice?

The green surf continues. :mrgreen:

Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday's Synopsis
AMPS 75 .50u skinny
+5 79
PMPS 84 .50u skinny
+5 81

Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 6/27 Simon AMPS 88 +2 79

No advice hear unfortunately. Just came in to say hello and those numbers look great on Simon.

Hope you get some good feedback soon
 
Re: 6/27 Simon AMPS 88 +2 79

Junior has HT too. I'd be interested in seeing what other folks would say.
 
Re: 6/27 Simon AMPS 88 +2 79 +6 81 PMPS 77

Looking good Simon! I hear you about those dang syringes...I bought a magnifying glass to help read it.
 
Re: 6/27 Simon AMPS 88 +2 79 +6 81 PMPS 77

I copied those syringe fien gradation pix when I first came & they are taped inside my kitchen cabinet!
Simon is doing fantastic & so are you! Good job! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top