Bruce & Simon
Member Since 2011
Good Morning Everyone 
Simon's 88 this AMPS, and just nibbled breakfast, but other than that seems perky. I reduced the dose somewhat... partly due to appetite but I
was going to try one anyway, as he's been green (other than two low "blues") since June 18th. I'm calling it .25 fat. As I mentioned, it's hard for me with these tiny quantities. Given my eyesight, syringe variability etc., the difference between .50 skinny and .25 fat may be pretty small @-)
.I've been using the pics @ http://steverapaport.com/jock/SyringeFineGradations/ as a guideline.
But the syringes I'm using aren't that big. ;-)
Even if his appetite falters somewhat, I plan to stick it out with the Tapazole 2.5mg BID this time. I've read that with many cats, even if they do have side effects, they often resolve on their own in a few days. Not that I'd "back-burner" the FD, but I almost see the HT as a bigger problem (masking CRF, perhaps causing this FD relapse, etc.)
Comments and/or advice?
The green surf continues. :mrgreen:
Yesterday's Condo
Yesterday's Synopsis
AMPS 75 .50u skinny
+5 79
PMPS 84 .50u skinny
+5 81
Have a great day everyone!