Re: 6/26 Trey AMPS 347+11.75~279+3
.
+5 I'm thinking.
did you print out a copy of the curve chart? (see below)
or you can also write it down and have it handy by your computer too.
From the New to the Group stickie:
Learn how YOUR kitty is responding to insulin:
Onset - the length of time before insulin reaches the bloodstream & begins lowering blood glucose
Peak/Nadir - the lowest point in the cycle
Duration - the length of time insulin continues to lower blood glucose
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower. <--------nadir can happen around here too / so sometimes its good to get those numbers in
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise. <---- offer snack
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11). <----- watch for a double dip / can happen in some kitties
+12 - PreShot number.
This chart will help you determine when to test, you also want to be looking at your spreadsheet and looking for patterns, as you collect more data, you will see a lot more clearly, how Trey does in one cycle.