6/26 Trey PMPS~252+12~238+3

Status
Not open for further replies.

housecats4

Member Since 2010
Good Morning.......Well it looks like he is bouncing or cleaned up the food from last night early this morning waited to feed . 347+11.75 DH is feeding now so he got a bit more then mom would have but he is so hungry.High numbers causes this right???? ~O) :YMSIGH: :razz: LOL Kath
 
Re: 6/26 Trey AMPS 347+11.75

Hi Kath! Good morning!

~O) I'm working hard on my first cup! yesterday's link

this is to be expected, it will clear. Glad your routine went smoothly this morning!

Let's make sure there's food on board for the first couple hours, I'm sure Trey won't object!
You're ok with low carbs for now.
How about a +3 check for Trey?

Hope you guys have a another super day!
 
Re: 6/26 Trey AMPS 347+11.75

Ok Ronnie still very tired and how about you???? Hope you have a great day post at +3 but will be checking in LOL Kath :roll: :mrgreen: ~O) :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 6/26 Trey AMPS 347+11.75

.


I'm doing ok! Wide awake now lol!!

Just finished visiting the 2 big OTJ parties today - check them out - Tuffy and Vesta kitties, lots of fun!....the magic of this forum!!
 
Re: 6/26 Trey AMPS 347+11.75

Oh Congrats to those kitties Can`t wait till we can come to one :RAHCAT :YMHUG: \M/ dancing_cat drinking11 drinking24 (to all those OTJ Kitties) LOL Kath & Trey and DH
 
Re: 6/26 Trey AMPS 347+11.75~279+3

Well test 279+3 so had his lunch and now for some down time for Trey when should we test him again?? Looking back he may be ok till his shot tonight but if you want me to catch another + some where ???? :mrgreen: ~O) :roll: LOL Kath
 
Re: 6/26 Trey AMPS 347+11.75~279+3

.


+5 I'm thinking.

did you print out a copy of the curve chart? (see below)

or you can also write it down and have it handy by your computer too.

From the New to the Group stickie:



Learn how YOUR kitty is responding to insulin:

Onset - the length of time before insulin reaches the bloodstream & begins lowering blood glucose
Peak/Nadir - the lowest point in the cycle
Duration - the length of time insulin continues to lower blood glucose


+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower. <--------nadir can happen around here too / so sometimes its good to get those numbers in
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise. <---- offer snack
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11). <----- watch for a double dip / can happen in some kitties
+12 - PreShot number.


This chart will help you determine when to test, you also want to be looking at your spreadsheet and looking for patterns, as you collect more data, you will see a lot more clearly, how Trey does in one cycle.
 
Re: 6/26 Trey AMPS 347+11.75~279+3

Ok thank you I forgot about this brain is tired seeing numbers and colors :lol: :mrgreen: +5 only thing after his walk he got another snack This may make a difference but will do at at +5 maybe should do +6 LOL Kath
 
Re: 6/26 Trey AMPS 347+11.75~279+3~200+5.75

Company here again and almost missed the +5 well +5.75 and Trey is 200BG he just had a few treats this time Such a good boy LOL Kath :mrgreen: :o
 
Re: 6/26 Trey AMPS 347+11.75~279+3~200+5.75

Maybe you will see some blue this afternoon, he's pretty close.

If you can, +7 or +8, ok?

Enjoy your company!
 
Re: 6/26 Trey AMPS 347+11.75~279+3~200+5.75

Guess Trey has provided baptism by fire. Hope he settles and you have some peace and tranquility here on the Board. Glad you found us. Trey is doing well. Keep up the good work it will become easier and less stressful. Have a great Caturday.
 
Re: 6/26 Trey AMPS ~279+3~200+5.75~185+7.5

Trey tested 185 +7.5 will be back later LOL Kath :mrgreen: ;-)
 
Re: 6/26 Trey AMPS ~185+7.5 PMPS~252+12

Well tested Trey at +12 and he is 252BG had a very nice day he did and he is looking forward to very few picks night :lol: :mrgreen: LOL Kath
 
Re: 6/26 Trey AMPS ~185+7.5 PMPS~252+12

Nice work Kath! You did great today!

This is a nice preshot. :-D sunny yellow for Trey.

Glad to hear he sounds happy!!
 
Re: 6/26 Trey AMPS ~185+7.5 PMPS~252+12

What testing do I do tonight before bed and what other do you think Could be an early night was tired before grand baby got here so now really pooped..LOL Kath ~O) :mrgreen: ;-) Hope you had a nice day,,,
 
Re: 6/26 Trey AMPS ~185+7.5 PMPS~252+12

.


Well, let's look at your chart that I posted earlier.

Onset: the length of time before insulin reaches the bloodstream & begins lowering blood glucose

The onset is usually 3 hours after you shoot. When insulin kicks in. That's your first stop if you're up for it?

It helps if there is food on board the first couple of hours, or let him graze if he likes :-D
And you also learned how to steer his greens with food.



From the past evening cycles this week on your spreadsheet, we see he likes to surf!

You're there to help him do that with snackees, .... you can also set him up with foods for the nite when you have a bedtime test.

Hope you guys have a fun visit with the baby and can catch up on sleep!
cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 6/26 Trey AMPS ~185+7.5 PMPS~252+12

I'm just checking in here to see if Trey is going to give us a break tonight. :mrgreen: A +2 or +3 should give us an idea. Hopefully it will be a nice surfing night, a little higher than the last few nights so you can get some sleep.
 
Re: 6/26 Trey AMPS ~185+7.5 PMPS~252+12

ok up for the +3 will be back then He will now mind that .Food do I give him little bits every hour or just set a dish down I do have 3 others cats but Trey likes to eat the most.....Will put some down and watch :lol: :mrgreen: ~O)
 
Re: 6/26 Trey AMPS ~185+7.5 PMPS~252+12

You mean there a chance that I may not>>> :twisted: :o nailbite_smile @-) :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/26 Trey AMPS ~185+7.5 PMPS~252+12~238+3

Well Mr Trey tested 238+3 he is enjoying his evening so far ...Me too . He got to have an extra meal at +1 he had 1/2 FF and +2 He had 1/2 Friskies so I guess that is why he would be in the yellow and not blue Right.. :mrgreen: :roll: :YMSIGH: I-) So what now do I test again +4 Tell me ...Go to bed and I will he he he LOL Kath
 
Well I am so very tired I hope Trey will be ok I waited as long as I can... I can`t stay awake I will leave out another can of food in hope he don`t eat it all at once and get sick. Sorry but just got to go to bed and no I am not a wimp just tired :YMHUG: o:-) I-) dancing_cat drinking09 good night all see you in the morning ....LOL Kath
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top