Amy and Six
Member Since 2009
Morning LL!
My boy Six has decided he misses the life of drama. He's had three decreases since 6/15 and I think wants another one. He's currently on .75IU the lowest he has ever been on! Pat's comment about just stating the numbers and not being emotionally attached to them (and then confessing the truth) had me cracking up...it totally describes me to a tee.
This morning's numbers are
AMPS 110
+2 60 (fed MC food)
+3 77
The +60 qualified him for another dosecrease (we're an Alpha Trak family and anything under a 70 qualifies), but I will probably take him one more cycle on .75IU to see how that goes since he's had such a string of decreases.
I tried some new food this morning - 3% carbs, 47% fat that was a hit...so I'm starting to think if I find more LC/LF food that works for him, maybe we are looking at a lower dose. 8% carbs seem to put him in the 70/80s. Again, I think I'm starting to see this trend...I'll continue to see if that data is showing that to be true. Today was a Surf and Turf Merrick day...they only had one small can at the store, but I'm going shopping today at a new store that might have some more!
He goes back to the acupuncture vet in three weeks. Obviously, his treatment this week had something to do with these numbers too!!!
I've gotta head off. I'm heading to the local humane society to schedule a neuter for a local stray that lives downtown. Last summer I worked with a local shop owner to trap, spay/neuter/vaccinate, and re-release three stray/feral kitties. All three are doing great (several of us in town feed them...I built them a shelter which they refused to live in :lol: ). A new guy showed (or was dumped) this year so he's gotta have some "work done." :lol:
Six is looking forward to the many parties today!
My boy Six has decided he misses the life of drama. He's had three decreases since 6/15 and I think wants another one. He's currently on .75IU the lowest he has ever been on! Pat's comment about just stating the numbers and not being emotionally attached to them (and then confessing the truth) had me cracking up...it totally describes me to a tee.
This morning's numbers are
AMPS 110
+2 60 (fed MC food)
+3 77
The +60 qualified him for another dosecrease (we're an Alpha Trak family and anything under a 70 qualifies), but I will probably take him one more cycle on .75IU to see how that goes since he's had such a string of decreases.
I tried some new food this morning - 3% carbs, 47% fat that was a hit...so I'm starting to think if I find more LC/LF food that works for him, maybe we are looking at a lower dose. 8% carbs seem to put him in the 70/80s. Again, I think I'm starting to see this trend...I'll continue to see if that data is showing that to be true. Today was a Surf and Turf Merrick day...they only had one small can at the store, but I'm going shopping today at a new store that might have some more!
He goes back to the acupuncture vet in three weeks. Obviously, his treatment this week had something to do with these numbers too!!!
I've gotta head off. I'm heading to the local humane society to schedule a neuter for a local stray that lives downtown. Last summer I worked with a local shop owner to trap, spay/neuter/vaccinate, and re-release three stray/feral kitties. All three are doing great (several of us in town feed them...I built them a shelter which they refused to live in :lol: ). A new guy showed (or was dumped) this year so he's gotta have some "work done." :lol:
Six is looking forward to the many parties today!