cmcd65
Member Since 2011
Re: 6/26 Boo+4.5 52, +5 44,+5.25 64, +5.5 85, +8 125
Marjorie and Gracie said:This happens when a kitty switches from dry to wet food. The dose may need more adjusting downward even from your new dose tomorrow. As far as the bouncing goes, totally normal![]()
When her liver gets used to normal numbers, she'll eventually stop bouncing.
Here's what I would do tomorrow: are you up to post a +11?
Sure. I can do that, but a +11 is 5 a.m. my time, 6 a.m. East Coast Time. Think someone will be around that early?
That would be the best thing to do because the really experienced folks regarding dosing are on the east coast. If you post your +11, they can help you with your situation. If she's bouncing really high, you can probably shoot the new dose without a problem, get a +2 before you leave; if she's coming down again, you can feed her HC before you go. If she's low, they will discuss the options with you.
I do not have any high carb wet food... and she is very particular about what wet she eats.... remember this is only her 2nd day on it. So even if I had something considered High Carb (which I could go buy at Walgreens before I go to sleep tonight), I can't guarantee she will eat it. And tonight, she even turned her nose up at her beloved dry food! Can you believe it?!