siujim has diabetes since dec and not doing well for the last 6 months.
now also diagnosed pancreatitis and on supplements:
i) sam-e (is 200mg too much for a 2.7kg cat?)
ii) vit e
iii) coq10 (is 100mg too much)
iv) super digestive enzymes
vi) ursosan (35mg)
she was doing good in the first week using the supplements, BG range drops from 320-450 to 210-310. but since a few days ago, things started not going well.
especially the mid day figure on 26th is very different.
i use a new insulin pen on that day though.
25th june
amps 268, pmps 300
26th june
amps 340, +6 173, pmps 390, +3 342
27th june
amps 286, +6 342
pls advise.
do u think i should try another insulin while trying the supplements?
i was thinking to change it but when siujim is diagnosed with pancreatitis, vet suggested to take the supplements and didn't mention on the change of insulin again.
and i am always afraid she has more insulin than she needs (because of the pancreatitis for the resistance of insulin.
she is now on a very high dose 4.5 unit for a 2.7kg cat.
and should we try a lower dose and go up again to get the right dose?
also, she sits in her toliet these two days in the afternoon after urine. may i ask what does this suggest?
pls advise.
now also diagnosed pancreatitis and on supplements:
i) sam-e (is 200mg too much for a 2.7kg cat?)
ii) vit e
iii) coq10 (is 100mg too much)
iv) super digestive enzymes
vi) ursosan (35mg)
she was doing good in the first week using the supplements, BG range drops from 320-450 to 210-310. but since a few days ago, things started not going well.
especially the mid day figure on 26th is very different.
i use a new insulin pen on that day though.
25th june
amps 268, pmps 300
26th june
amps 340, +6 173, pmps 390, +3 342
27th june
amps 286, +6 342
pls advise.
do u think i should try another insulin while trying the supplements?
i was thinking to change it but when siujim is diagnosed with pancreatitis, vet suggested to take the supplements and didn't mention on the change of insulin again.
and i am always afraid she has more insulin than she needs (because of the pancreatitis for the resistance of insulin.
she is now on a very high dose 4.5 unit for a 2.7kg cat.
and should we try a lower dose and go up again to get the right dose?
also, she sits in her toliet these two days in the afternoon after urine. may i ask what does this suggest?
pls advise.